2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1972 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1972 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

ross from New Zealand
Couples
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff
Will be back again, for a longer stay than the 3 days we had this time
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couples
Premier Suite - Heritage Wing
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
This is one of our favorite hotels in s.e.asia
Perfect in every way
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joy from South Africa
Couples
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed one night in May 2016
Second visit for us.
Enjoyed the free drinks and nibbles/canapes between 5-6pm. Pool attendants very diligent with topping up your water and offering cool cloths
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couples
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
A great experience
From the moment we arrived late at night until our departure a week later we loved the experience. The staff were absolutely wonderful - friendly, professional, efficient and warm. The drinks and snacks at Planters Lounge each evening were great. A chance to wind down after along hot day.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurence from United Kingdom
Couples
Writers Suite - Heritage Wing
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Fantastic
We were upgraded to the largest suite in the hotel.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from Malaysia
Families with young children
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Really worth it for the amount we paid
Suitable for young children to roam around.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WENG from Malaysia
Families with young children
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good hardware but staff needs training
The hotel is as good as the reviews say it is. Beautifully restored with beautiful rooms. However, the staff needs more training to meet the standards of a 5-star hotel. You will find the staff are more interested in talking among themselves than attending guests. For the sake of the hotel, I hope it's just my bad luck. It's good value for money but I'd take my chances and business elsewhere.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jia from Malaysia
Couples
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed one night in April 2016
nice hotel
booked this hotel for my pre-wedding photo shoot, very helpful and friendly staff.breakfast was good.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WANG from Taiwan
Couples
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed one night in May 2016
worth a stay at least one night when everyone visits Penang
It's part of culture of Penang. I love the swimming pool, restaurant and the happy hour is really good thing even I checked in late and missed it. Only not that good thing is wifi not that stable.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chow from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Suite - Heritage Wing
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice hotel
Spacious room, friendly staff, nice buffet. Overall is good!
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: