Very good 7.7
Based on 5363 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

LI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very good and nice hotel, reasonable price
Very good and nice hotel, reasonable price
Reviewed June 23, 2016

JUMADY from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Indonesian
I have been staying here many times... For me, Its very comfortable... Near to G Plaza and very easy to find food around there... Will be staying there again although there is quite a number of hotel nearby there...
Reviewed June 20, 2016

chng from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Friendly staff and quiet room
Super quiet room, suitable for relaxing
Reviewed June 20, 2016

June from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Value for money
Value for money and service is excellent, keep it up !
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Vishnu from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Poor Front Desk Service
The front desk staff need to be trained properly. Extremely poor and lacking of customer service.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Tan from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Not Bad location
Not a Bad location. hotel room need upgrading.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Siong from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Evergreen Laurel staff require training to meet standards of service industry
Evergreen Laurel staff are clearly not well trained for service industry. I booked 2 king bedded rooms but were given twin bedded rooms. This ought to have been made known to me clearly during check-in if such rooms are not available. I wanted to take a shower after checking in at about 5pm but no towels were available in the room. Complaints to the check-in counter staff drew the response: "The towels are being replenished in the evening. Towels will be delivered at around 6pm or 7 pm." On my insistence, the counter staff gave a call and later informed me that towels would be delivered immediately. An hour after receiving the towels, the door bell rang again and another staff came to deliver the towels. I wondered if there was any coordination or communication among the staff in their work. The same problem happened again in the evening the next day. There were no towels in the rooms in the late evening after returning from outdoor activities. All hotels I have been to always have towels and amenities replenished once the room is made up. Why is Evergreen Laurel so different from the rests, I wonder? The staff at the breakfast restaurant are also not well trained. There were no clean tables, so I asked one of the staff to clean up a table so that we can use it. He took a while to come to clear the table. After clearing the table, we waited for the staff to bring in the table paper, forks, spoons and knives but the staff concerned was busy doing other chores. Again, why is he not trained to complete a task (just like the case of replenishing bath towels after making up a room)?
Reviewed June 18, 2016

PEI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Business Trip
Excellent choice to stay in this hotel, strategic location is within walking distance to reach out for food & entertaiment.Strongly recommended for business traveller who's without a car in Penang. Evergreen hotel is like our second home for us during our business trip in Penang, is convenient to move around town area with an awesome sea view.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Kian from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Strategic location along Gurney Drive with local food within walking distance
Comfortable big and clean room.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

fonsin from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Cant find such this beautiful room with that price.
Clean & Good Sea View with economic price. The hotel in the beach so you can walk every day and near food centre.
Reviewed June 17, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: