Very good 7.7
Based on 5361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Eugenie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good location, painful experience
Location, view
Drama after drama. I tried to check in at 1.30pm on the day I arrived. Despite having only 1 person in front of me, the wait was over 15mins long. When I got there, they could not find my Agoda reservation which I made the day before, citing "it's the weekend, our reservation department is not working". The manager had to be called in to give me a room. When I got to the room, it was filled with the stench of fresh cigarette smoke. I went downstairs to demand a room change but I was given the excuse "but it's a non-smoking floor!" which apparently does not prevent people from smoking in the room. I continued to demand a room change, but the similar room was only available an hour later. When I came back, the room was ready, though "without towels". When I got back that night, they had only provided 1 towel, and I had to call for the 2nd towel to be delivered. Day 2... NO towels. Called for 2 towels, guy came up with 1 towel. I asked him for another, and he looked at me as if it was my fault and asked me to check the bathroom for towels. I said there were none which is why I called in the first place. He finally came back with the 2nd towel. Meanwhile, the lounge below had a very off-key band playing to absolutely no one (I can see why). Overall, the location was in a great location along Gurney Drive, but the service was excruciating. Didn't eat there so I cannot comment about the food.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

HOCK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in November 2014
nice
nice place
nice place to stay... but abit expensive...
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Azydee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Everything is perfect till the checkout time
nice room, nice housekeeping.
Checkout time took about 30min. that is crazily long. there are 2 counters. one is entertaining some who is buying a mattress. can it be done some other time or different counters. there are only 2 persons who are checking in front of me. and yet taking so long coz only go to 1 counter. to make matter worst the foreigner is arguing about some payment.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Location
Location, Food & Cleanliness
Greate experience except for bad service when we hv to wait for 4 hours to get towel!!!!!!!
Reviewed December 03, 2014

roland from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great room with great sea view
Friendly staffs, nice morning buffet, good location
My son love the room so much, enough space for him to run around. Love the sea view. :)
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Pon from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good Location and Value for Money
good location by the seaside, value for money, good service
It was a good stay and the hotel is located by the seaside. we were surprised to know that the hotel provide the umbrella rental to the hotel guest during rainy day. A credit to the hotel for providing such service to facilitate the guest needs.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

CHEW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Overall is ok.
Close to lots of local foods.
Ok overall.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Yeow from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in November 2014
Average hotel
Average hotel but expensive prize..
Average..
Reviewed December 03, 2014

boon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A very nice hotel to stay with little boy
Clean, Comfortable and nice view.
It was a nice stay at this hotel, clean, spacious and comfortable. My little boy enjoying himself during the stay in the hotel and till now he still remember it. Will sure come back in near future.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

TOH from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location
staff performance, location, quite environment
The performance of the chef are wonderfull during breakfast. They are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: