Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Kok from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Centrally located to Gurney Plaza
Nice Location with Ambience and good food
This is a family holiday that I have choose this hotel at Gurney. It is close to Gurney Plaza and the famous Hawker centre. I have always enjoyed Penang food and the ambience at Sea. It is nice to walk alone the coastline.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

CHONG from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great
Very attentive and helpful staff, good location, spacious room
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Debby from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
nice hotel, big room, friendly staffs
located near beach, big room, friendly staffs
We enjoy stay at Evergreen. It is in front of the sea. The room is big & have nice view. Breakfast is great and they have friendly staffs.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Mau from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
A bit old but in fine condition
Centrally located, friendly staff and near to shopping centre
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Mau from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
great location
Centrally located, friendly staff and near to shopping centre
The hotel is a bit old but in fine condition.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

LOW from Singapore
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Affordable price and a pleasant stay.
Clean, friendly staff, free wi-fi
My husband and myself are very satisfy with our stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. We will definitely stay there again our next holiday to Penang if the price is right.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Wei from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good services, good conditon
Live band at the pub, clealiness, services
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Teck from Singapore
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
No Bath Towels Twice?
Beach Front, Shopping Malls & Plenty of Local Foods
Generally, everything is fine except no bath towels on 2nd & 3rd nights. We called the Assist Manager Tel. No.2 who was not available but a staff answered. As seasoned travelers, we NEVER give tip to housekeeping staffs for doing things that should have been done in the first place - such as provide bath towels, soap, toilet rolls, etc.. Otherwise, they will keep missing out items to your inconvenient and get tips!!!
Reviewed July 15, 2014

KIN from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Above Average
Friendly, Clean, Convenient.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Ching from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Locate perfect in the centre
Clean, Friendly staff and close to shopping mall and local foods
Reviewed July 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: