Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Savion from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Clean, Friendly staff
Friendly staff, Close to shopping areas, Close to the ocean or beach
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

noraini from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2014
nice & friendly hotel
Fast check in / check out and walking distance to shopping malls
I arrived very early on the first day and was allowed to check-in. Thank you for giving me a nice experience and not wasting my time hanging around with nowhere to go. I wish I had brought my sneakers and swimsuit to enjoy other facilities in the hotel.. The hotel gives warm and friendly environment.. nice place to chill out though I'm alone..
Reviewed March 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KHAIRUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good hotel not worth the money
Seafront, Near Amenities, Easy access
I can stay the stay was all right. The room was small from my perspective. It has all the amenities. Parking is provided but without any security and i believe the parking space is limited. It is advertised to be very near to the paragon and gurney plaza which i do find is rather exaggerated. The seaview was great. The atmosphere in the island was superb. The hotel needed refurbishment.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Teng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Friendly staff and Great Location
Nearby the Gurney Drive hawker center, friendly staff and easy access location.
We arrived early before the check in time, the staff managed to check in one room for us first while another room was still occupied. We checkout in the noon time and left hotel for other place, whereas at night time, my sister only realized she left a book in the hotel room, after contact with Hotel Staff, they able to sent the book to airport for us in time. Thank you very much.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice, cosy and comfortable
Close to the Sea, good food and shopping
Very sweet and nice with nice surroundings and great Penang Food. Gurney Drive is a great location for Business and Holiday.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kay from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
quite enjoyable.
clean, comfortable & quiet
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JUNAID from Pakistan
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Very Nice
Location, services and room comfort
Everything was perfect except for two things: 1.There is no muslim shower / douche in bathrooms which is very inconvenient for us muslims. 2.TV channels were irritating, only two-three movie channels.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good service by the staff.
Friendly staffs, fast check in and out, decent hotel
The stay is great, the room is clean and its good for stay over. Staffs were friendly, and alot of food nearby especially night time.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Terence from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
comfy room & good buffet breakfast
comfy room, good service and good food
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very strategically located and near local food
Very good and attentive front desk and concierge
No complains whatsoever. Very comfortable and clean. Have stayed in previous trips and will continue to come back to the same hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: