Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Chon from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Evergreem Laurel Hotel: A Week Stay
The sea view, the strategic location on Gurney road
Comfortable and very beautiful sea view, the housekeeping guy from Pakistan did a very good job. However, judging by the facilities given, I could not see any superiority of this 5-star hotel over a 4-star hotel. For example, the TV set given is quite old and doesn't even have a USB port while the channels reception are not really good. On the other hand, the socket connection in my room was a problem where I could here the sparks on the extension that they use. As for the breakfast by the Laurel Cafe, there is little food variety where the items are pretty much the same every day.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Malaysia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Value for money
location, comfort and value for money
This is a nice hotel with good location. Room is clean and comfortable. Parking system is good with easy access to hotel. Will come back to stay in this hotel when we visit Penang in the near future
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Singapore
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location and and good room
Location, ambience and staff
Had a good stay at evergreen. Staff was quick to attend to our needs and was willing to accommodate many of our request, that might seems to be troublesome. Room and bed was also of good quality.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeong from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good Stay
The location is good, room is clean and the price is affordable.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Checking in was easy and the stay was comfortable and nice. Definitely will come back again on next trip.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sook from Malaysia
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good hotel fabouls location walking distance from
Location location value for money
Fabulous
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Felix from Indonesia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2016
Worth it
Food market nearby, shopping malls, comfortable room,
We had a great time staying here. The room is cozy and clean. Next time we visit Penang, we'll surely book this hotel again. It worth every penny.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Floy from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
bad free fruit and mattress, bad timing to renovat
location
bad free fruit (rotten apples and pears), bad bed - backpain and ache whole body, bad timing to renovate the steam room and the sauna room(was looking forward to use them but only found out when arrived, too late to cancel) I wonder who's smart idea to have them done at the busiest time of the year where there are so many guests want to use the facilities. This person should be demoted.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

beh from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
worth it5*
Staff, parking ...
It's very worth it for 5* Hotel... I'll come back again! ^^
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Casey from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Have a good trip to Penang
Location & Seaview
Comfortable, clean & convenience
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Francisca from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Recommended
Good food , staff and cleanliness
Great
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: