Very good 7.7
Based on 5361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Vincent from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Location with Fantastic View
Convenient Location, Nice Seaview, Comfort
It is along the Gurney drive with easy accessible to nice food and retail therapy. The nice view from the hotel room is good for a vacation from bustling urban life.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

yeoh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2015
it's wonderful for my holidays in Evergreen
Cleanness, nice pool and great room
Extremely nice hotel ! we will back to this hotel in CNY holidays. The room is very clean and comfortable bed. We so loving to stay at Evergreen..😆😊❤
Reviewed December 27, 2015

CHORN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A Pleasant Stay in Penang
1. Strategic location 2. Good surrounding 3. Convenient
The stay in the hotel was great. Unfortunately, the swimming pool size is a bit small and the cleanliness of the water is not up to expectation.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Pee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Relatively old and need upgrading soon
Not too pleasant as we paid quite a bit and expected a true 5 stars hotel. Judging from cleanliness and condition, I think the hotel is probably only good for 3.5 stars maximum.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Rio from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
3 hours waiting for room during check in
location...... thats all
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Chia from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2015
Review of Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang
Room, Service and Cleanliness
Very Good
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Chan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice & convenient
Reception & pool
Comfortable
Reviewed December 24, 2015

NG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2015
excellent
excellent
Will return.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Mohamad from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
over rated hotel
sea front
Not a good experience so far I've stayed in hotels in.Malaysia.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Izzuddin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2015
Strategic location with well maintain room
Strategic location + well maintain room + good staff
Booked 2 rooms for my family and my parent. Good staff attitude and helping hand during check in and check out. The room sea view were so lovely that my parent like it so much, they can just sit and watch it. Room very clean and well maintain, except that the bad a bit hard for my wife (as mentioned by her), but it's ok for me. Strategic place as only need to walk to have good Nasi Kandar and walk along the Gurney drive.
Reviewed December 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: