Very good 7.7
Based on 5361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

christopher from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A little old but comfy
Value, staff was friendly, lication
It was ok
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Abdul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2015
Decent hotel
Classic hotel look, Nice breathtaking view, Good service by staff
It was all good, Water pressure in the Bath and TV channels can be improved.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

syazliana from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
The reception counter should be more friendly
-location -clean -
So far everything is good. Receptionist should be more friendly with all people with different race and religion. This is so important as Malaysia is multi-cultured country.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Chee from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Review
Inexpensive, good location, convenient
I enjoyed my stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. Location of the hotel was convenient - close to places I wished to visit, close to few major shopping malls, great sea view and relatively inexpensive. Only downside was that some of the furniture in the room was a little bit old - faded painting/varnish, old sofa etc, but overall the condition wasn't too bad. Would be perfect if some refurbishment was done to replace or fix the older items!
Reviewed December 15, 2015

SENG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Like the new mattresses.
Location, sea view, parking.
Slept well every night.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Lay from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2015
Hotel Grade are not up to my expectation
Food, location, reception
The hotel grade was not up to my expectation, the hotel grade themselves 5 star which I do not agreed. Because they not comply with the following : 1) Hotel renovation was too old, did not do any upkeep or refurnished. 2) Hotel facilities was not keep tidy 3) The Razo and the sewing kits was not supply, they just leave the EMPTY box in the washroom. 4) The cleaning service is bad, because I found the pillow is dusty and smelly.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Saw from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Penang stay
Worth of money
Worth of money
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location
Location, Clean, Big Room
I stay with my wife, the location is good near Gurney. Room is clean and big room, will stay again.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Chia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
penang at it best
bed,pool,location
Reviewed December 13, 2015

angel from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
better do some renew or renovation.
breakfirst buffet piceis resoanable n food chooices good enough, staff service is good.
everything is ok except the facilities like spa room ( the hot spa pool has no hot function),the room n the bathroom also is old which compare to last 4 years i went there.
Reviewed December 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: