Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Low from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good enough
Sea View, Comfort, Pleasant
Was on high floor city view room, room was clean, big space, thump up on room amenities. A mosque nearby and prayers can be heard for light sleeper. Walking distance to eateries nearby, to Burmese Temples, the Pulau Tikus great market explore with plenty of local food choices. a father & daughter mobile traders along Burma street sell very good wanton noodle evening onwards (before KoChaBi Restaurant, in front of a curtain shop), great discovery. Good location for morning walk exercise.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Tan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Hotel
Location, Hotel breakfast, Hotel Staff
The location just at Gurney Drive Penang and very near to hawker stalls with walking destination about 10 - 15 minutes. Lots of choices on their breakfast which malay style, western style and chinese style. The fish porridge is yummy! Their staff are very friendly but one thing to recommend is maybe should arrange few more staff to stand on counter for check in and check out service because it takes some times for that. Will be back if i travel to Penang again :)
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Zainal from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Food and sight seeing rendezvous!
Friendly staff, comfort and great location.
Very relaxing and very nice to the power of 10...!
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A pleasant first time
Spacious room, excellent breakfast spread and nice ambience
Very good and will recommend friends to try hotel.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Farah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in October 2015
would be best to give breakfasts voucher
Location
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Charlie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Big hotel at gurney
Spacious. Location. View
Nice view of gurney with spacious comfy room.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Pauline from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel in ideal location
Location, Parking, Swimming Pool
The hotel exceeded our expectations from reading other reviews. I would say a good 4* rating is fair. The hotel overlooks a fine bay, and is close to several shopping malls and many restaurants. The Protestant Cemetery is walkable and an interesting visit.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Foong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
An evergreen hotel
clean, walking distance to shopping and eating outlets.
Satisfactory.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

LIM from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good customer service
Location, convenient, value for money
I have a pleasant stay at the hotel. I wanted to compliment three staff from the hotel. When I reached the hotel, Mr Talha help us with our luggage to the room, he mingle with us and gave us some recommendation about the food and attraction places around the hotel. He even shown us how to walk to the places from the hotel. We wanted to find out more information about 59-Sixty Restaurant, Ms Sue (Suhana) at the information counter help us a lot. She even called her friend to check out for us as we cannot get thru the phone number which was stated in the website, maybe the timing is a bit late.l At last, we finally get the information the next morning with the help from Mr Malik. He help us to check all the information that we wanted and he gave us a lot of suggestions. I wanted to say thank you to three of them and this is what we call " customer service". Well done!
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Sue from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good
location, service, hospitality
Good
Reviewed October 17, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: