2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5146 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Rosalind from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good location, large rooms
size of room, location and good breakfast
It was a nice stay and we enjoyed the large rooms.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Value for money
Location, Beach and Staff Friendliness
This is the second time i stay in flamingo. Overall it is a pleasant stay. Pro: - The checkin and checkout process is very fast. - Deluxe Twin sharing beds are spacious for 2 adults and 2 babies. - Children playground beside swimming pool and walkable to the beach. Con: - The toilet seat in my room is a bit old and have stains on it. I try to clean it with toilet paper but stains still stayed there. This maybe an isolated case. - I opt for the room not facing the sea and was given room facing the cooling tower. It end up i have to shut the glass door all the time. The noise could be annoying for those travelers who are sensitive to noise. The first time i stayed in the room facing the sea which don't have this issue. - Wifi without internet access or very slow internet access. Overall, the facilities are fairly good.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Steven from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Try Somewhere else
Location, Lobby
Lobby has been renovated so it looks nice when you arrive however the rooms are at least 20 years old with nothing done to make it look nicer. Curtains appear not to have been washed or cleaned in 20 years. Food in the café was very poor and the service not much better. Room was flooded (on the 13th Floor when there was heavy rain. Would definitely not go back
Reviewed September 20, 2015

mankumar from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2015
love it....
sea view,staff perfomance and quality
Relaxing and mind blowing
Reviewed September 19, 2015

HAN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2015
comfortable but not perfectly
seaview, room space and the breakfast.
I have a good night there, but they have to consider to renew the toilet due to it look old.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

kuay from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2015
lift no service.no iron at room.aircond centralise
nothing to share the good things
not value for money. staff not so friendly. security not so good. anybody can excess to the hotel.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Yew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in March 2015
Ok stay
location, location, location
The location is good, overall stay is fine.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Abdul from Pakistan
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
Stay with Flamingo
Location, Food/Dining & Room Comfort
We enjoyed our stay very much. Outstanding location gave lot of fresh feelings. The beach side and the atmosphere was great n lovely.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

CHIANG from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very Slow and old lifts
Comfort Bed, Breakfast and Bar Area
Leaving comments on behalf of my co-worker who stayed here for 1 night. She said everything just ok, but the bath room design quite old school, and the lifts, runs very, very slow.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

CHIANG from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Overall just average
Comfort bed, Lightings and Bar Area
Leaving comments on behalf my co-worker who stayed here for a night. He just pointed out 3 things he does not like: crowded reception area, very slow lift, and less parking space.
Reviewed September 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: