2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1955 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1955 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Fong from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location and facilities
Loved the convenient location of this hotel which is just outside the night market area. Great facilities with lounge, nice pools and indoor playground for kids. The stay for less package is a steal, as it is a discounted rate with breakfast and adventure zone tics incl, not to mention the RM50 per day F&B credit which is a lovely surprise! Staff are friendly and the room service is prompt. The only drawback is on the hillside view room condition, as it seemed a little dusty, the toilet is quite aged and there are some molds on the anti slip mat.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

AHMED from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room with Hill View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Location
Nice hotel with a great location as most of the shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Busy place, so not recommended for ppl looking for a quiet holiday. Room size is decent. But the toilet is quite small and very tired.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Mohamed from Qatar
Families with young children
Superior Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
.......
.......
Reviewed September 09, 2016

JiaHui from Singapore
Couples
Superior Hill View
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great hotel
Room was smelly with some kind of milky smell. Tried to get the cleaner but no one came. But front desk staff was friendly. No up to expectation
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Muhammad from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stay For Less - Superior Double or Twin Room with Hill View
Stayed one night in September 2016
Fantastick
Needs little update in Room service
Reviewed September 08, 2016

siew from Malaysia
Couples
Mid-Week Escape - Superior Double or Twin Room with Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Relaxed weekend
An Arabian kid keep shouting allah allah at me, I do not understand what he say. Hope the parents can take care of their own kid. By the way, please catch the big amphibious lizard near the pool site. Its bite can be dangerous.
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Razita from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Seafacing
Stayed one night in September 2016
The best hotel in penang
...the room is very nice and very clean. The equipments and facilities is great . The staff is very nice and responsive... The kids is very happy with the pools, the beach , the foods, the bed, the pillow and etc etc etc... We will be back!!!
Reviewed September 05, 2016

ammar from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in September 2016
expensive hotel
the rate is too much
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Hisham from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good but.....
We had a good stay, and my four year old definitely loved the place. However, upon checking in, we were informed that due to overbooking we would be upgraded next door but for only on the first of our two night stay, and had to pack everything again to come back to Golden Sands Resort. Technically, not really an upgrade but more of shifting people around. The staff took notice of our reluctance to do so, and finally managed to get us a room at Golden Sands Resort. However, we were put on a smoking floor, which we had earlier submitted a notice that we would like our room to be in the non-smoking section. We were a little put off by this, but didn't really make too much of a fuss on it. Having said that, we may still consider staying at the hotel in future.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Mohamad from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good hotel
....
Reviewed September 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: