2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1958 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1958 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

NANDAPALA from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Hill View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Good Hotel
Good Hotel, We enjoyed very well during our stay
Reviewed September 18, 2016

David from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Real Challenge for The Hotel
It was a school holiday in conjunction with two public holidays. The crowd is high and no spare space for empty chairs and rooms. My review is based on the above conditions. Hotel facilities. The outstanding of facilities are the multiple pools and near proximity to the beach. There are pool for every age of visitors including water fountain splash and all pools are supervised by lifeguard at all operating time, including infant pool. Not every 4 stars hotel I been have this. The hotel has literally 30 feet distance from the gate to seaside. They have licensed water sports vendors for your adventurous fun. Accommodation I read from some reviews that they are in the midst of renovation, therefore discredit of dated design is to entirely fair for them but my room was not just renovated from the witness but is decent. In room facilities are complete and nothing lack behind any 4 stars hotel I been. Parking This part is really need to be improved. The car park was huge and extended to a very far reaching walking distance, especially not under wet conditions. Buggy service were seen but couldn't catch for a ride. I wish there are covered walk ways to fetch or after parked your vehicles although walking 4 to 5 minutes no big deal for me. Premium parking should be offered to check in guests with reserved bays close to hotel main entrance. I paid for the service on the hotel nearby with 3 stars some time ago for the entire stays and happy with it. Food and beverages Nothing special about the breakfast. Due to the high crowd and understaffed situations, recommended to be extra earlier to catch some seats, otherwise you will either unattended or waiting for staff to clean a table for you. I then realised the grill bar near the beach is an excellent choice for lunch and barbecue dinner buffet (check schedule), the seafood, lamb shack, satey and kebab station are my favorite choices. Not to mention the view and excellent service from the crew. Reservation is re
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Ahmed from Iraq
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Seafacing
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
good location and expensive
there are a lot of varaition in prices among days
Reviewed September 17, 2016

MAY from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Hotel for families
Lots of children activities but this hotel has a very high occupancy and may be very pack with lots of people. Check in and out had to wait for a long time so be patient. :(
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Lih from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Basic items such as comb, shaver not provided
Basic items such as comb, shaver and tissue box not provided. Also, there are odd smells when first enter the room. Bathroom quite dusty and found previous customer's toothpaste stain near the basin.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

mavis from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Over rated
This hotel is in dire need of refurbishment and upgrading if they want to continue to sell at the rate of a 4 star hotel. The room furnishing style is too dark and heavy, furniture was scuffed and the hall way to the rooms are dank and smelt of cigarettes. Nevertheless, the beds are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was grout stained and the bathtub has seen it's day . I would not dare soak in a stained tub. The place was packed with people from a certain part of the globe, it was noisy at the breakfast dining area, kids were running up and down the passageway of the rooms. Not worth the money paid for such a old hotel and guess it was wrong timing that my stay clashed with the holiday season of others who perhaps it's their culture to talk on top of their voices and have uncontrolled kids.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Megan from United States
Families with young children
Superior Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great outdoor space & comfortable rooms
We loved staying here. I travelled with my two young daughters and we didn't need to leave the resort. We were able to buy sand toys and sun screen in the gift shop. We ate at the pool each day and the food was decent. If you are adventurous there are things to do in the area but with two young children and one parent I appreciated having everything at my finger tips.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

tan from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
nightmare stay at Golden Sands
i was given a room next to a surau or mosque. I paid to stay and have a good rest but ended up having sleepless night as the 5 am morning prayer was so loud. Having disappointed that i have been short changed
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Jesrina from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Poor Facilities Management
Pros: Good Service by the Staff Cons: there was a lizard in the pool, there was not enough places for breakfast and the beds had bugs. The floor we stayed on was also extremely noisy. Kids running on the corridors etc. Perhaps there should be different floors for different kinds of travellers.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Choy from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Hill View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
very good
location is good
Reviewed September 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: