Very good 7.9
Based on 3126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3124 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

WAI from Malaysia
Families with young children
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good hotel
Clean room, spacious room, good location
I booked two rooms, 1 kidsuite n 1 3dbl beds room.. Both rooms are at different wing. I checked in abt 230pm, kidsuite was ready but 3dbl bed was not ready till 430pm... Ridiculous for tat room.. The rooms at hill wing more new...kids club n swimming pools have to upgrade already... Like Parkroyal hotel n Bayview got slide one, kids will love it.. When I checked out, I was forgot to keep my strawberries which in the fridge.. I called the lost n found dept, she said she will check n she hanged up the phone.. I hv to call again as I don't know wat is the status n is she call me bk bcos she doesn't ask my phone number.. Luckily my strawberries found... Tks for the lady from loss n found dept.
Reviewed June 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Subestheran from Malaysia
Families with young children
Tower Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good
Gym,Location, room
Fantastic
Reviewed June 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Limin from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
nice room, good service!!!
comfortable bed, friendly staffs, good location!
Good stay with nice comfortable bed. Good location with the night market right outside the hotel.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chai from Malaysia
Families with young children
Tower Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
spacious room that worth for money
fast check in process, comfortable room and easy acces
we have a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Resort and definitely it will be our choice again for our next family trip in future.
Reviewed June 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fatiah from Singapore
Families with older children
Tower Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
REST AND RELAX
Serenity,Foods and Friendly Staff
Great ,Pleasant Stay !!!! Will.come back...
Reviewed June 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

siew from Malaysia
Families with young children
Tower Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Best hotel
Swimming pool, breakfast, environment
Reviewed June 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Al-zaffik from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
1 King Kidsuite Beach Wing
room,location & playstation.
There are 2 buildings for Holiday Inn Resort Penang. One building is facing the beach where breakfast, pool and hotels restaurants were. I've booked rooms across the road and facing the hills. Rooms are big and comfortable with a separate partition between my room and children's room. Adults could also easily accommodate in 4 pax per room. Selling points are rooms decoration and a PlayStation 3 in room. It keeps the kids occupied. Hotel is also conveniently located to many food stalls and night market. Downside of this room is that there is only one toilet to share. Night market is selling stuffs that is repetitive. Overall, it is just another beach area hotel and could be expensive on holiday seasons.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajan from Malaysia
Couples
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Location + price
value for money, location and big room
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Few frills
affordability, location, family room
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Belgium
Couples
Tower Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Take a room in the old wing
balcony, quiet and spacious rooms
Upon arrival at checkin, we were told we booked into the old wing of the hotel to our surprise, Nevertheless we went to the Tower, opposite of the main entrance and booked in our room. We requested to get a room at the back with balcony (room facing the sea get all the street noise), which really made this stay fantastic. Breakfast buffet was quiet exceptional with a large choice of different cuisines!
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: