Very good 7.9
Based on 3123 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

NENG from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Short Holiday
Location wise 5 min to night market. Good view, friendly staff but need to improve in breakfast choice.
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Amirul from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2016
Thanks for the room upgrade
My room was not ready and the kind staff upgrade my room that is available. That was so mindful and generous. Thank you.
Reviewed September 09, 2016

baraa from Kuwait
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very good hotel Nice activity in beach Wonderfull hotel
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Shin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Excellent stay..will go back again...
Better breakfast spread...
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Joeann from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location but dated
I was rather disappointed with the hotel as it is quite dated. Recreation room was not well kept. Though the location is ok, I don't think it's good for value
Reviewed August 27, 2016

mokhtar from Singapore
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great place for some rest and relaxation
A nicely located hotel which leads directly to the beach front with great facilities and amenities. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Management was responsive and generous to our feedback regarding birds at the breakfast area. The front desk manager Mr. Azhar stood out as a fine example of hospitality. We checked out at 1pm and waited at lobby for our 2pm taxi to airport. Upon realising our situation he gave us back the room key and told us to use our room until our transport came. Kudos to Mr. Azhar and Holiday Inn Resort Penang for a very enjoyable stay - Mokhtar Amin
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Loh from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Holiday Inn Penang
The family room was spacious. The staff was also helpful. Breakfast was average as they serve the same fare everyday. The lift lobby on my room level has no airconditioning, and it was hot as we waited a long time for the lift as the lifts are pretty slow. When the lifts arrived at our level, it was full & we waited again. Not really pleasant as we had two very young children in tow.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Vijay from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awesome
Its a beautiful hotel with the night market at the door step and a nice pool with friendly staffs...
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Kent from Malaysia
Families with young children
Mountain View King Bed
Stayed one night in August 2016
value
Value for money, ideal for any range of traveler,
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Juliana from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great!
Breakfast was great and had a wide spread. The room was clean and very comfortable but sadly didn't get the seaview. Overall, thumbs up.
Reviewed August 10, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: