Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Hasina from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in October 2013
Facilities OK,rude front desk staff
Large rooms and clean,good location
we book 2 rooms for our short stay at the hotel, AC wasn't cool enough even after we switch it on for few hours before going to bed. Insufficient light in the room and the toilet not functioning well. had to flush few times. One of the staff was very rude and not friendly. High rating is very misleading.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Yong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice food
large room,cheap and friendly staff
It was a decent hotel with an affordable price.Ample of car park for people who drive there.Location wise was very near to popular streets in Penang
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Butler from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single ensuite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Hotel Mingood is very good value for Budget Travel
Inexpensive, close to Chinatown, and within easy reach of Shopping Malls
A pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Due to Airline changing my flight date, I contacted the hotel who were only too happy to accommodate my new dates.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Jose from India
Family with young children
Double Ensuite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Blessed trip.
staff, front view artistic, Iron, lift and good air refreshner, bath tub are good. BUT BED BUGS destroyed our peace and happiness.
I wanted to say Excellent BUT one thing made me to think again for the next time. BED BUGS are there, I have complained it to the staff too with the Pictures. Though everything else is fine the main thing which needs to Take MORE ATTENTION cuz we came with an INFANT.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Ting from Malaysia
Couple
Double Ensuite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
best
good location, price reasonable
i love this hotel, staff friendly and good location to go around and convenience.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ting from Malaysia
Couple
Double Ensuite
Stayed one night in October 2013
very conmfortable
good location, big room
Very good and staff very friendly, will introduce nice place for playing and eating.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Ensuite
Stayed one night in August 2013
terrible room with still keep old renovation
insufficient light in the room and bathroom. Like staying in a ghost house.
This hotel not kind in upgrading their room renovation. It's seem like no renovation since first day operate this hotel in 70's.....everything are old except the LCD TV..... Insufficient lights in the room and bathroom. Terrible feeling when stay alone, all look so deem especially when i was in the bathroom.....terrible till the max!
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Matthew from Canada
Solo traveler
Single ensuite
Stayed one night in September 2013
A Quiet, Relaxed and Clean Hotel Close to the Core
Quietness, Knowledgeable Staff, and the Proximity to the Core
If you're looking for a quiet, relaxed and clean hotel close to the core of Georgetown, this is a good choice. It's inexpensive as well, with a free basic breakfast in the morning. The staff are helpful, and the owner of the hotel has a Visa service, so for a small fee you can have that done for you. I had an enjoyable three days there. The room also had a bathtub, which was a nice bonus.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Ensuite
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location and good value for money
location/value/car parking
This was our second time at Mingood within a week ! Good value, large rooms (dated but that is not a problem). We wanted to be near shops bars etc and have a car park but also be about 20 minutes from the airport. It met our needs and also to be such good value. The hotel even has a well stocked fridge at reception for soft drinks and waters so no need to carry heavy bags back from the shops !
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Joanne from United Kingdom
Group
Double Ensuite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
nice hotel - good value
bed, bath, Marmite
The rooms are very comfortable - nice bed, couch, good tv. The bathroom has a bath. The breakfast consists of cereal, fruit, coffee/tea, juice and toast with Marmite - worth the room cost on its own! Not the first time we've stayed here and won't be the last.
Reviewed September 26, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: