Very good 7.6
Based on 6410 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Hock from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good location
Very good location..the room is clean, pillow is quite thin, hopefully they have a good pillow 😝 Hawkers stall is just around the corner~~ and my crystal museum is just next to the hotel.. Worth to visit the crystal museum.. Dominoes, hawkers stall very close by.. Walking distance to the shopping complex 😊. Will stay there again..
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jing from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
A regular with different let Downs.
Yet again another stay with subways Georgetown,some of the staff are great!! Welcome us like a family. with a 10month old and 3 other children's no bath tub and no baby bath offers upon check in. It's a long story!! After years of staying g with them I'm disappointed.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Soon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very comfortable room
Nice and good place to stay
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SEM from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Staff -MsJothi...is very honest b, cause I left some money , and she call me to ask me come back to collect .....good job
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shuk from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great Hotel with good location
easy to grab food and near with Time Square Penang
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shuk from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed one night in July 2016
Staff friendly and nice
Good location and it is our best choice for visit Penang
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Low from Singapore
Couples
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Staff
First time taking club house. Nice and pleasant stay. Thump Up for club house at 14 floors duties personnel. Thank u
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHENG from Malaysia
Groups
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Location is good.
Near New Lane Hawkers Centre. Minutes to shopping centre. Good Location.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Club
Stayed one night in July 2016
Please kindly forward me the invocie for the payment of stay at Sunway hotel . I need the invoice fo
Sir / Mdm Herewith , I would like to request for the invoice payment for the night which I stayed at Sunway hotel on 21 July to 22 July 2016 . Name Tan Kher Hui Steven . Room stay at Sunway is at 1607 . Please kindly have the invoice forward to me ASAP . Thank you Regards RSteven Tan
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Singapore
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Poor aircond, laundry staff lazy
Make room changes three times due to air-conditioning not working properly, not cold at all. The first time I encounter such issue with the room air-conditioning. Send a pair of shorts for washing due to ice-cream stain, came back shorts wasn't wash because stain still on shorts. Complain to the hotel manager and he promptly took up this issue with the laundry staff but laundry supervisor still try to proof to me that they did wash but it was a stubborn stain. I told her that was cause by Baskin Robbins ice-cream and just need to use soap and water to get rid of it. From that day onward, my laundry was done properly and laundry women even come to my room to ask whether I have anything to wash. The manager must have scolded them properly.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: