Very good 7.6
Based on 6409 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

HOCK from Canada
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Superb location and friendly staff.
Location near to many good local food restaurants.Very friendly hotel staff and excellent service.
From check in for 6 nights to the day I check out the staff did an excellent job of ensuring my stay was enjoyable. The premier room and toiletries provided were good and the view from the 15 floor was mermesrising especially at night. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to book hotel in Penang.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yook from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed one night in January 2016
Penang stay
location, cleanliness and convenience
its good that they cont to ensure the cleanliness of the hotel and ensure room is well taken care of
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

June from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Superb location; great staff services; bad room
Superb location as it is nearby the local hawkers' stalls; All the hotel staff inclusive of housekeeper, cafe waiter/waitress, receptionists and operators have great personality and service.
I didn't quite enjoy my stay at the hotel and it's all because of their room ventilation. I feel sick each time I am in the room especially since I can smell very heavy second hand smoke during my rest time. Even though I was placed in a non-smoking floor (Level 9), I can still smell it very strongly. The housekeeper try to help us to decrease the smell by spraying some air freshener but it worked for awhile only. The worse part is I am with my small child so it's very bad and worrisome. Otherwise, I would have a great stay as we spend quite many times in the room waiting for husband back from his business trip at his client place.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanh from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good
Good to stay if visit Penang
It is very good time. Nice staff. Good location.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Club
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Convenient and comfortable
Excellent location, clean and value for money
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

rajesh from India
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice & comfortable staystay
the location was nice . It is nearby all the attractions of georgetown. You can take CAT buses which are free for tourists
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Massimo from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed one night in January 2016
A nice experience
The room is well-equipped with good amenities, good street food around within walking distance
I love it
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahesan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Highly recommended !
Clean, good location and v good service
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice place,nice staff
Restaurant around hotel. Local food very nice.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mui from Singapore
Couples
Premier
Stayed one night in January 2016
comfortable,clean, good location and service.
good location with several shopping mall, staff is very attentative to guest.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: