Very good 7.6
Based on 6409 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Sudha from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed one night in October 2015
Impressed
Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
It was beyond my expectation. Went back to Penang to reminisce, meet old friend and walk around Penang Road etc, as I was born and schooled in Penang. Location is ideal although in the heart of Georgetown, it was away from the hustle of a city. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was good. Hawker food stalls were only 50 meters away and choices were plenty. Although developing fast, the soul of Penang has not changed. This hotel will be my choice from now on on my future visits to Penang.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

MINGWEI from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Decent hotel, location ok
Friendly staff, cleanliness of hotel rooms
Location wise is ok, just next to New Lane hawker, but need some walking to KOMTAR and the malls nearby. Traffic may be problematic Times Square just beside the hotel, but don't bother going, most shops not opened everyday. Breakfast variety was poor for a 4-star hotel, but food quality ok. Room cleanliness was good, housekeeping was excellent. Staff took the effort to call us and check the comfortability of the room right after we checked in, good service. Taxis available just outside the hotel. Taxi drivers in Penang are very nice and friendly people, although they don't use meters, but they will quote a standard price from location A to B. I took taxi many times during my trip, and the prices for the same journeys are very consistent.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

john from Nigeria
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice Hotel in Georgetown
Room, Room service and Value for money
Amazing.. The staffs were friendly and room was also comfortable.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Danny from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
My Trip to Penang
Clean, Location & value for money
Generally my stay in Sunway is satisfied with the amount that I paid for. Hotel is very clean & new (compared with few year back when my first stay). Good staff attitude, only the air-con is a bit warm during day time and is Ok after midnight. For me, if the price maintain, I will pick to stay in Sunway for my next trip to Penang.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Peck from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A good locatioon hotel in Georgetown
Location , convenience and easy to find food
Sunway hotel is conveniently located in the centre of city with easy access to taxiand food . The rooms are newly renovated , clean and good size . One limitation is the shower door not properly fixes allowing some water to seep out into the floor . so far staff is friendly and I do not mind returning to stay in my next trip to Penang
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Tay from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great Stay Vacation
Convenient excess to food & Shopping Mall
It was good however disappointed w/ the breakfast, not much varieties n taste so-so.. Room amendities no cotton buds yet have 02 sewing kits..
Reviewed November 11, 2015

tan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed one night in November 2015
nice stay
The staff was polite, the room is clean and nice, and the location is strategic ( there are hawker centres just few steps away from the hotel )
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Kee from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Staff very friendly n helpful. Good location.
Location, staff n price
Wish could have stayed longer. Will come back soon.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

HO from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location only
Good location only
Upon check in, there were no non smoking king size room. So they suggested that we upgrade to the executive club, which will have access to the club facility. But i don't think its value for money as the breakfast they serve on 14th floor choices is only 1/2 the choices they have at the lobby.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Mohamad from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Value for money
Value for money - big room - location
Good location and value for money
Reviewed November 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: