Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Hazwani from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Nice and pleasant stay
Hotel staffs were friendly and polite.Hotel interior was also great, looks like had been refurbished.Definitely will come back again with my family.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

WONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Holiday
we were late to check in due to unforeseen circumstances but was lucky to be help by great staff particularly mr. Firdaus.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

NOR from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Ok
Ok
Reviewed September 13, 2016

BEE from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Clean and nice hotel in good location
Clean and big room Good location Nice staff
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Clean and convenient
The environment is nice. Room are clean. Easy access to nearby restaurant and shopping mall with walking distance.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Good location, fair orice
Good location, fair price,clean room
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Shahlan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good Stay
Location not far from bridge to island.
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Haslinda from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Inappropriate Place for Job Interview
there was a Job interview function held at this hotel during my stay. the car park is full and a long queue of interviewee from the 1st floor until the lobby/ there is NO PRIORITY given to the customer who stays in the hotel. I've talked to the receptionist to reserved a parking space for us since we have a baby and it is difficult for us to carry a lot of things if we park far awak from the lobby but sadly there is NO COURTESY from SUNWAY HOTEL to help us carrying our goods or else give us a ride from the parking to the lobby. They supposed allocate certain car park space for their customers. We have to park far away from the hotel and have TO WALK for a far distance carrying baby & our belonging under the HOT SUN. They dont appreciate their customer. Such a pity management and i wont come to stay in this hotel anymore.
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Syirleen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice place
Very comfotable stay, nice place
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Good location
good
Reviewed September 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: