Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1138 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Benny from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
great location...there are restaurants near by...
opened area lobby
first of all, when we went to check in at the hotel, we found that the lobby of the hotel is not like other hotels,you know, like cold air conditioner, nice light and beautiful decoration but it is a nice opened area. we can see the sea and feel the wind.that is what attract us.rooms are nice. we feel comfortable staying here.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Patrick from United States
Solo travelers
Seaview
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Good beach for walking, adequate if older rooms,
on bus route with inexpensive eating across the street. friendly staff and good breakfast for the price
Due for renovation next year, the current room prices are low due to the old unimproved rooms. Value for money.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fang from Malaysia
Families with young children
Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good service & clean
Reasonable price
Generally, the hotel provided a good services and the room was clean and tidy. However, the seashore not really clean with some rubbish.Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

TAI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location and lovely staff
Lovely sea view hotel
This was the first time I stay in Tanjung Bungah hotel, I love the lobby which just facing the beach, and the staff service us with smile, the hotel room just renovate and is great and standard, and the restaurant and swimming pool also great and just facing the beach.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

UMI from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
lovely hotel
enviroment good
good for relaxing.. parking place good.. staff friendly.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Lo from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Lovely sight
Very nice seaview
Its a nice hotel with good view and service. Room is clean
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Christine from Taiwan
Couples
Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Ok location, room is not so clean and new
Walk to beach from lobby
The hotel looks nice at lobby, but the room however is quite simple and not so new. The first time we open the door, the air inside was not fresh like it has been some time without customer stayed in. Staff performance is ok, but some of them can be more well trained to serve customers. It takes about 20 min driving to downtown area without traffic, so I believe if you're looking for an economic hotel with convenient location, there are more options to take.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

bertille from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotel except beach not nice
The service
The place was really nice. There were a few problems though. Our TV didn't work and the beach was filthy. I didn't even want to walk on it. It would have been nicer if there had been a recreational room with billiards and fooseball and things like that.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

hum from Malaysia
Couples
Seaview
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
great location but small room and old furniture
clean n good serviced
it is a good location which this hotel are were near the beach.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Samantha from Malaysia
Families with young children
Seaview
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Front desk are friendly
Easy parking
We are happy with the front desk service, unfortunately the staffs at cafe are not friendly even we give them a big smile, they are not responding. Can't communicate well in English.
Reviewed August 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: