2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3403 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Sim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Weekend Package)
Stayed one night in February 2016
Value for money and great location
Jen Hotel is located right in the centre of Georgetown City and within walking distance to many shopping complexes, eateries and attractions. And also a short drive away to many others. Service staff were friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable and clean
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramli from Maldives
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
owaseme
nice view good location and have 3 shoping mall
owesome
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great city stay
The location is good. Price is reasonable and friendly staffs.
Our stay in hotel Jen was great. Shopping center is next to the hotel and the heritage listed toirist attraction just few street away. There are many nice hawker food and restaurant within walking distance too. But the breakfast in the hotel is a bit expensive. But we like the afternoon tea here.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mun from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe - Chauffeur Drive Package
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Rated 4 star but is very old
Good location, easy access to food
Good location but the hotel is old and not Maintain well
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great little find in the heart of Georgetown
location, club lounge, the name!
A lovely stay for my birthday, it is worth adding extra for the club lounge. Although small, it gives you that extra little something to have in between sightseeing around the island.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Club Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good business hotel
We stayed here because the office we had to go were nearby. The hotel is just near to a few shopping malls. We could see much as we were busy during the day time. We will come back to this hotel in future.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joel from Thailand
Solo traveler
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Club Experience Excellent
I was in a Club Room so the room was faultless. The Club Breakfast and Cocktail hours were both fantastic. You pay a little more but it was worth it.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Poo from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good location
Accessible to shopping, street food. Would definitely go back again.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zuraini from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe - Chauffeur Drive Package
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good hotel with reasonable price
Good Location, Clean room & Friendly Staff
The location was good for travel via the Komtar Bus Station. Room was clean and tidy but furniture are all old. Nowadays hotel already used Flat TV. Walking distance to Chowrasta Market & the famous well known Penang Chendol. Special request for Wedding Anniversary Cake was promised via email but was not arranged. Disappointed!
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
book the new hotel across
Place deparately in need of a overhaul. The hallway have a permanent stale smell. We were in room 1220.....a couple of rooms away from the elevators and can clearly hear the elevators noises all night long. The bedsheet have old dead bugs stain. The pillow have blood stains.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: