2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3403 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Samuel from Australia
Solo travelers
Club Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Quality hotel
Room
Good location, close to komtar and unesco heritage area
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Sunny from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
excellent
swimmingpool,air-con and near bus interchange and airport
Very good
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Ida from Malaysia
Business travelers
Club Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great location
Location, clean, comfortable
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Weng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe - Chauffeur Drive Package
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Hotel needs an upgrade, otherwise, had a good stay
Helpful staff, good beds, location
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The beds feel good, but overall the hotel, while clean, feels like it needs an upgrade to be really 4-star. But I have no regrets and my compliments to the staff who are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

KAZUSHIGE from Japan
Couples
Deluxe (Weekend Package)
Stayed one night in November 2015
Facility is old but bery good condition
Food is good in the morning Location Price
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Kin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location, helpful front office
good location, heloful front office staff, close to shopping centres
Overall nice stay, front office staff was very helpful and accommodating. Check us in early when we arrived at 12.40pm,and late check out at 2.30pm. However housekeeping sucks, we asked for more bottled water, they "allowed" only 1 bottle. They didnt even make up our room.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Ng from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Jen hotel
Ok ok
Ok
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Hanson from Singapore
Business travelers
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Club room gives you a priviledged stay
Priviledged service, conducive business rooms, complimentary lounge access
Staying at the club room gives you a priviledged feel, as it should for a truly business class priced stay. A staff will bring you to the club lounge for check-in, which is open from 6am to 10pm and offers free flow of snacks, premium coffee and tea and simple cordials. Breakfast is also served at the lounge although you have a choice to bunk in with the noisy and pretty chaotic general breakfast spread downstairs. Each room also comes with an umbrella for in case it rains. The location is splendid, right beside the Pavilion mall and the bus interchange. Wifi connectivity is strong and not really erratic. The large room on the 16/17 floor has a great view of the city and is surprisingly cool with strong aircon. I really enjoyed my stay and given the largely inflated hotel prices all over the island, the club room really offers excellent value with superb service. The property may be aged old, but skillful and attention to details means the maintenance and upkeep is done really well. The pool was probably the only downside i can think of as it was really not inviting to me.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

LeeYing from Malaysia
Families with young children
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Small & Old but in Centre
location, small room, price
this is the first time i stay in this hotel, a bit disappointed since the service is not really good... just that the hotel location is at the city and easy to go to travel sport....
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Kai from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Comfortable
Clean, friendly staff and worth for money
Reviewed November 07, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: