2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3403 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

sze from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good and relax
clean, fun, convenience
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Yap from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
nice hotel great location
services good,although old building and stuff but still comfortable to rest and the parking is limited especially when there are event happening in the hotel
Good services and comfort room,parking should be reserve for hotel guest first than guest from the event
Reviewed December 04, 2014

May from Singapore
Families with young children
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Hotel Jen
Excellent location. Good staff service. Breakfast selection is good.
Everything was up to my expectations except if the hotel could change the shower heads to removable ones, that will be good. My family had the same comments about this.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

malcolm from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe (Weekend Package)
Stayed one night in November 2014
Whatever happened to the traders hotel
The swimming pool The breakfast located next to a good shopping mall
When we booked this hotel it was the four-star traders hotel but when we arrived it had been downgraded to the Jen. It was a disappointment and we found that putting the staff into jeans removing hotel information from the rooms closing the poolside bar and ignoring customers with their luggage when they arrived had done nothing to improve the hotel. The Wi-Fi was so poor that after two days of complaining they finally put a router into our room. The restaurant no longer had an international menu and for the whole of the month of November when we were there was only selling street food in the evenings however street food was freely available from the shopping centre located next door at one 10th of the cost, if you wanted European food you had to go into town to find it We Will all be choosing a different hotel on our next visit to Penang
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice
Shopping
nice
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
ok
nice
Shopping
Reviewed November 30, 2014

soo from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe (Weekend Package)
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good to stay
food ok, staff friendly , room ok.
Enjoyable
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Daddy from Indonesia
Groups
Club Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
clean room, nice staff
near shopping center, clean, nice staff
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Win from Malaysia
Families with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Excellent location
Location, food, friendly staff
Excellent stay for family with young children and grandparents. Thank you.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Justine from United Kingdom
Couples
Club Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Bring back Traders!
Comfortable room, well trained staff, generous Happy Hour
Have stayed at Traders several times, this was first visit as Jen. No change in room comfort, staff attention and generous Club Lounge Happy Hour, but not impressed with the re-branding. Brightly coloured 'tiles' attached to dark wood simply do not work, and the new uniform is disappointingly casual, with name badges positioned below waist level, making them impossible to read. Guests are asked to observe dress code, but staff now wear jeans. Managers even more casually dressed than their staff. Smart suits for staff in a hotel of this standard cannot be beaten. We'll be back, but we miss Traders as we knew it.
Reviewed November 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: