Excellent 8.2
Based on 214 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 214 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

MAZ from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Quadruple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Slightly overpriced, but nice
Location, breakfast, friendly staff
The room is a bit small then expected, but clean and well maintained. The beach is just a walking distant away, nice to snorkel by the jetty nearby. Staff are super-friendly and helpful Loved the "happy hour" free drinks and snacks Loved the books/ novel collection Loved loved loved the freshly baked croissants!
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

EUIKYONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Q
Location, clean room, AC
I liked this hotel because they had an excellent cocktail deal every day and the location was not in the busy partying area.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Bubu is probably the best place on Perhentian
Rooms are very comfortable. Good location.
BuBu is probably the best place to stay on Perhentian. The hotel is very comfortable. The free cocktails for happy hour are great. Food is reasonably good but we had to wait over an hour one evening for our meals. Breakfast is good but don't expect it to be fully operational until at least 15 minutes after the advertised start time
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

nicolas from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good but was better before
Food, beach,
High standard vs other hotels on the beach but very expensive and not sure it is a good value for your money when you compare it with other hotel of this quality
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RUDU from China
Group
Deluxe Quadruple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
nice hotel
location staff and food
veegood
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eileen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
most expensive + luxury + modern
Free evening drinks + excellent service + comfortable room
1. Land transfer (RM120) and boat transfer (RM160) well arranged by Mr. Saiful & Ms. Esther despite last minute request and payment made. Very understanding to allow quick dropby for guest to shop for localties/souvenirs. 2. Upon arrival at Resort around 11.30am, led by resort staff to Santai Restaurant for generous welcome drink (fresh fruit juice in full wine glass) while receptionist was checking us in (we dont have to wait/stand at counter). And by 12noon, room was available & we were allowed to enter early at no additional cost! Very flexible management! 3. Each guest has FREE 2 glasses evening drinks everyday 5-6pm, generously without restriction on menu i.e cocktails, mocktails, fresh fruit juices, beer except wine. Just too bad no re-stock of fresh coconut during our stay. And would be more sincere if no timeframe restriction. 4. Excellent service frm kitchen on fulfilling request for room service (meal order of seafood platter for 2 pax) around 10pm despite kitchen was closing. It was our 1st night & we didnt expect entire island's cafes & restaurants in total darkness by 10pm (Night is still young for city people like us)! My gratitude extends to each staff who prepared the dinner for us, saved us from hunger! TQ & the meal was really impressive & tasty! 5. Room is spacious and well maintained except for sandy floor which is understandable (not easy to be sand free when the beach is just in front) 6. Strategically located at far end of Long Beach where right in front the beachfront resort, many fishes visible, great for snorkeling. Just worried that the ongoing construction next to the resort (seems like extension of the resort) will contaminate the sea water and kill all fishes (the beach sand in front of resort already polluted) 7. Breakfast was included every morning and the choices were limited, just enough to keep you fed. They do have nice croissant, scrambled egg, fried kuey teow. Overall, healthy breakfast, i would say.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

GIM from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
RELAX AND GOOD HOTEL
GOOD FOOD, GOOD STAFF AND GOOD OPERATION MANAGER
RELAX AND HAD GOOD FUN.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucas from Netherlands
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
The Bubu Beach and Bubu Villa are best the bay
Great location and view
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mischa from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Wonderful beach
Beach, situation and globally the staff (except the manager)
Very nice days in one of the most astonishing beach. Everything was great, except they missed our transfer from hotel to the pier. The manager more or less blamed us and pretended our case was unusual but we discussed with other guests who had the same issue. It seems also there are heavy constructions going on. So check before booking!
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shanthini from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Quadruple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
awsome
convenient , clean and relax
Excellent, relax and enjoyed. but no T.V. in room. so all you need to do is out door activities.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: