2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Yatsan from Malaysia
Couples
Cliff Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Beautiful beach and bay, but THAT IS ALL...
The beaches in the bay is wonderful. You can do all kind of waterfront activities including snorkeling. But the praise enda here. The hotel staffs were awful from the day we checked in, when we had to remind them to serve us towel and welcome drink. They drove us to our room on a buggy but never took us into the room and gave us introduction about how the room work. The buffet dinner was not worth it with the price they charged, with minimum fresh seafood on offer (most of the customers actually took a casual 5 walk out to dine at nearby local eateries). All these for a 4 figure room rate per day!!!
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucas from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Cliff Bay View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Beautiful hotel and idyllic location
Great rooms, good luxury but what they charged for the speedboat charter from the mainland is daylight robbery.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregory from United States
Couples
Cliff Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
service was very disappointing
great location... but if you want great service steer clear of this resort. it is very overpriced considering the level of service that they provide drinks are always very very very slow coming.... waiters in restaurants are completely clueless .... they don't refresh minibar or toiletries unless you call and request... The list goes on and on.... seriously if you are going to spend this kind of money this place is a rip off
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Hill Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Lovely hotel in great location but...
Lovely hotel in great location. We had a great time but for the first two nights the service was not good, not sure if the manager came back after that but suddenly everything improved. Disappointed that in a 4/5 star hotel our washbasin would have a huge crack accross it, there was an unpleasant smell in the lower rooms(hillside) people's food was left out in the corridor after room service for days. Caught the ferry from Merang jetty where we left our car and were taken back to a different jetty and then had an hours minibus ride back to our car, without the hotel even informing us before we left. All in all we had a good time...the dive school was fantastic. The sea and beach beautiful and the food good but can't score it an excellent after having all these issues.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Germany
Groups
Hill Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
More like 3.5 that 5 stars
Was there with a friend and we both thought that 3.5 or 4 stars would be more fitting for this hotel. Everything is nice enough, but the service (especially at the restaurant/beach bar) was very slow and the food was overpriced and only mediocre. Luckily there are other lunch and dinner options in the village right outside the hotel. Our room was nice, but the view was pretty bad. The beach is the best thing about this hotel, it is a private beach with white sand, clear and shallow water, and if you rent (or bring) snorkeling gear you can swim to the beautiful house reef right next to the beach. If you swim in the other direction you might even see turtles (or book a snorkeling tour and have the guide bait the turtles with food)!
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Hill Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Disappointed- Birthday celebration + 2.5 years anniversary celebrations
Truly dissapointed. Everything generally was good with our stay. Just one things that not satisfied is we not able to try Taaras Romantic Spa for Couple Package due to fully booking. We had made special request during our reservations with hotel that we are celebrating our anniversary and birthday celebrations and we do send emails to hotel reservations a week before our stays but did not get any replied and since Taaras is 5 stars luxury hotel so we are expected there should be have some special decorations with hotel rooms and our reservations with spa had been made, but truly disappointed that there is no special arrangements and we not able to try the Couple Spa Package.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Franck from France
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Activities
For snorkeling, English level of personal is missing as well as explanations about fishes and other sea life
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rezaul from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good
good
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

kazumasa from Malaysia
Couples
Cliff Bay View Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
beautiful beach
Staffs are very friendly. The beach is quite beautiful with clear water and small fishes. The room is comfortable. In my opinion, it is the better that bathtub and toilet are separated.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Singapore
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Not the best
Hotel was average, but clean. Food was overpriced, accidentally got served undercooked fish at one point as well. The beach and sea was the highlight of the resort. Strange to see the duty manager/ GM always smoking at one table looking at guests.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: