Above average 5.7
Based on 63 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 63 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 5.8
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 5.2
  • Food and dining 4.8
Sort by

Katarzyna from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
dirty, laud air con, poor breakfast
size of the room, free shuttle
Our room was dirty - there was dust hanging from the ceiling and bed sheets were stained. Air con was very loud and bathroom was shabby. There was no wi-fi or cable TV (we didn't mind because didn't come here to watch television. Breakfast was very poor. Not a good value for the money.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Lenka from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
challenging treks in the jungle
location, quiet, easy to find
We spent here 3 days and were trekking all the time in the NP Taman Negara. Therefore we returned to the hotel in the evening. The room was not clean otherwise ok.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Disappointing for the amount paid
None really
Although the resort seemed to be very quiet from the number of guests, the staff seemed more interested watching the tv, rather than working.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Lara from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Not very clean
Good location
We went to this hotel because it was the only choice left as we were traveling during Chinese New Year. It wasn't worth the price we paid. The bathroom and the bed sheets were not very clean and their was a constant noise in the room even after switching off all electrical appliances.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Noah from United States
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel close to Taman Negara
Location, clean hotel
The hotel is conveniently located close to the town center. A taxi ride from Jerantut costs 70 MYR. The room is clean with a basic shower, fridge and TV. Breakfast consists of a smal buffet, they even cancelled it the last day we were there because it was off-peak season.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

YINGQUAN from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Relatively good rooms in Taman Negara
Big Rooms, Nice Terrace, Hot Showers and Nice Surronding Environment.
Should not have much expectation from this resort The resort is about a 10 mins walk away from the jetty, a quiet place away from town noise. The resort would provide a free welcome ride to the resort with a mini truck which is good when we arrived tired from the 3hrs boat ride and with our heavy languages. Bad service and rooms are dirty. First we checked in to a room that has not been tidied up, so they our changed room. Our next room did not have enough towels and had no floor mat and it took quite a while for the staff to bring them to us. Looking at the dirty floor the staff then amazingly tells us to use the floor mat to wipe the floor ourselves lol... It must be their culture there. Breakfast was just ok… 3 hot dishes, bread, fruits and dessert every morning. Then we realise that our door at the terrace couldn't be locked, but this provided us with easy access into our room from the back without keys… haha. For your valuable, there are actually lockers at the reception area. There are spider webs at every corner, but should be ok since they trap other insects. Oh there is one cockroach and some mosquito in the room too, still acceptable. There were also no hangers provided in the wardrobe and the toilet was quite dusty, so we clean it ourselves. Their satellite TV also only has 3 channels, but that shouldn't be the focus anyway. It was nice always seeing the staffs around with their daily activities, watching TV, playing snooker, karaoke and chatting away… creating a relaxing atmosphere  Considering the quite low promotional rate for three people per room, and also the other dirty and run down accommodation around the area, this place is still considered good and we were glad we had chosen this. The best thing about the resort is that there is no bed bugs because I heard many other accommodations there are infested!
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Nichola from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Expensive for quality
Location and onsite shop
Long way from jetty, so call ahead and let the hotel know to pick you up with your bags. Hotel is very clean and the bed comfortable. Although the hotel is old and worn and has have not been kept in good repair, the furnishings are marked and the patio windows were difficult to make secure again once opened. There are mosquito's and no mosquito screens. There are safes available at reception although too small for a even a netbook. On arrival you are warned that if the cleaner sees any valuables in the room,they will leave the room immediately and your room will not be cleaned. There are signs at reception and in the room warning that they are not responsible for valuables left in the room. This made me anxious about the safety of my belongings, as the patio window lock was flimsy and could easily be forced. After a long hot and sweaty day in the jungle we came back to no water as the hotel water pump (?) had broken down. Although they worked hard to get the water back on, when it did come it was hot and welcome. The breakfast buffet was covered in ants and we arrived late to the most unappealing food. So we went down to the jetty for breakfast, which was good value. There is an onsite shop which is very well stocked and good value.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Terry from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed one night in November 2012
Back to nature
clean & simple
its one of the 3 biggest hotels in this area, staff is friendly, rooms are clean, but being in nature, you do get lots of mosquitoes and ants in room. bring insect repellent if you are to stay here.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Margaretha from Netherlands
Family with older children
Family Suite (5 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Hotel could needs better management
beds are ok, shuttle service to the river, nice surroundings
when we arrived at 5pm, our rooms (the family suite is actually 2 interconnected rooms) were not ready yet. it took another 45 minutes waiting before we could get in. after a 3 hour boat trip that is not what you hope to find... only upon our request we got a drink from the shop while waiting. the rooms were ok, but dated. the remote control from one of the aircons was missing, as was one of the remote control from the tv. the next day we had to wait again for our room to be done. and that was again in the afternoon, at 3pm! seems like the hotel needs a good manager who shakes things up and inspires the hotel personnel, who were friendly, but took no action. breakfast was poor. if you don't like noodles or rice, there was only toast with some jam. poor wifi only at lobby. to go to the riverside, it is quite a walk, but you can take the hotel shuttle car, which was free (although otherwise advertised). but this is (at the edge of)taman negara, so we enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and enjoyed a bird who woke us up at dawn next to our room
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Sylvie from France
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Sale et tres mal tenu
aucin
Chambres sales. Les draps n avaient même pas été changés entre 2 clients '! Et pas de serviettes dans les chambres quand nous sommes arrivés Petit déjeuner très basique avec du beurre super rance. Bref très mauvais rapport qualité prix. Nous déconseillons fortement. Notre plus mauvaise expérience d Hotel en Malaisie.
Reviewed August 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: