2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 212 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Filbert from Singapore
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Amazing Experience
Service standards, natural surroundings, comfort
We were there on our honeymoon and had an amazing experience. The service staff were very friendly, and attentive. We also appreciated the free snorkeling trips and marine talks which helped us better appreciate what we were seeing in the ocean. While things were expensive compared to other possible holiday destinations, prices were reasonable considering that almost everything had to be imported long distances. (Incidentally, drinking water was also readily available.) Compared to the prices we saw at other hotels, we felt that we had gotten excellent value for money.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Klifford from Philippines
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
superb island experience
privacy, customer service, location
We stayed in one of the Beachfront Villas for 5 nights and 1 night in the Sunset InOcean Villa Bad: - The beachfront villa we stayed in had lots of big black ants in the shower. We constantly "showered" them with water to get rid of them Good: - service was topnotch - food was great, albeit more expensive - location/view is very nice Overall, it was a wonderful experience for us.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Kevin from Singapore
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Great experience and value
The staff is incredible and are constantly looking on how they can do better. The imenitiea are incredible and live up to all expectations.
Absolutely amazing.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Eunice from Malaysia
Couple
Sunset InOcean Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Awesome swimming pool
Fantastic pool nice stuffs and good foods
Water villa is a bit old. Compare with beachfront villa. Overall still good
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Eunice from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed one night in October 2015
Awesome gatesaway
N
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Eunice from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed one night in October 2015
Awesome!
Clean super friendly stuff n comfortable
Reviewed November 04, 2015

khalid from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Beachfront Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
great resort for relaxing , prices crazy on activi
food cool relax
nice cool relax
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Yee from Singapore
Couple
Sunset InOcean Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
They should be in top 10!
View , service and room
Had a five days 4 nights stay at angsana for my honeymoon.. Totally fantastic and value for money.. Great service good room layout .
Reviewed May 29, 2015

CHAMINDA from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Beachfront Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
One of the Best Resort in Maldives
Clean, Staff performance
We had good time in this resort. Very privacy.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Yichen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Sunset InOcean Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Wonderful stay in Angsana Velavaru
Perfect ocean view, excellent service and wonderful spot for scuba diving
Reviewed April 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: