2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 221 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 221 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

SIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Bungalow - All Inclusive
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
none
Goodview, free wifi, all includsive
Very good
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Trinidad & Tobago
Couple
Water Bungalow - All Inclusive
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Trinidad couple
The views, staff and accommodation.
It was fantastic and will recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jenifer from Philippines
Group
Water Bungalow - All Inclusive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
honeymoon place
peaceful,clear water,paradise
My friend stayed there in lieu of me, she finds the place very nice and wouldn't want to leave. Its like paradise.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from United Kingdom
Couple
Water Bungalow - All Inclusive
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Relaxing time...
Cleanliness; Staff attention; Snorkelling
We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 nights on Hakuraa, it was the relaxing time we needed after 4 weeks of traveling round Europe on our way back to Australia. The arrival by seaplane was brilliant, the setting was fabulous and the snorkelling great. The staff were attentive and the overwater cabins were lovely, refreshed every day, with a view through the glass floor to the lagoon. The only thing we would say about our stay, was that the resort clearly promotes to the Asian market (probably 80% occupancy), which in itself is no issue, but this definitely affects the restaurant, so if you don't particularly like Asian/Indian food, there is little to choose from. Otherwise we had a lovely time and would recommend this resort.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

andre from Singapore
Couple
Water Bungalow - All Inclusive
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good experience to unwind
Good view, food and clean ammentities
overall the experience was pleasant. With expectional of one staff (guy with curly hair) from diving center whom was rude and impatient when ask about equipments provided and lifejackets, the rest of the staff were helpful. The chinese speaking staffs were very attentive and helpful.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurarni from Singapore
Couple
Water Bungalow - All Inclusive
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
beautiful resort, friendly staff
water villa, stingray feeding and resort!
Awesome! Kudos to our waiter in the restaurant, Sankeer thank u for looking after us so well! =)
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Terence from Singapore
Group
Water Bungalow - All Inclusive
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Food is good but staff training can be better
Food, house reef(although needs a boat out), snorkeling
Food was good as it is different for the 5 days we were there. House reef was a 10mins free boat ride out, amazing corals reefs and lots of fishes. Water bungalow rooms have cockroaches and mosquitoes in the room. Although snorkeling can be done during high tide(waist height), not advisable during low tide as corals are really at knee height. Stingray feeding did not happen at 4.30pm daily, water sports is almost non existence as the beach looks too shallow. Few ventured for kayaking. Addon BBQ buffet menu at Crab resturant They have a different menu for Chinese guests and English guests, we only found out when we asked for a English menu. The English menu has more variety dishes and different price packages. Staff training could have been better at the Crab cafe... the staff assumed we were from China, even though we spoke english to them, and they referred to a chinese staff to answer our queries in Mandarin on the BBQ buffet spread if it is going to be replenished. I asked for a whole fish(800g) to be BBQ, but was told that i can't choose any of the 3 whole fishes, but only the slices of fishes next to them. Why bother put the 3 wholes fishes in the buffet spread if it is not meant for eating ?
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WINIFRED from Singapore
Couple
Water Bungalow - All Inclusive
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Fantastic resort, simply love it
Staff performance, cleanliness of hotel, the view from watervilla
Everything was awesome!The view from our water villa, color of the water changes accordingly to tide..so beautiful. The great hospitality from the hotel staff, especially the chefs at the resturant (mr. ravi and mr.lama)i think so lol. The villa was very clean and large, the staff came twice a day! The resort provide daily trips for snorkelling, definitely should join the trip it was fun. Highly recommend this resort to couples.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Couple
Water Bungalow - All Inclusive
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great time in the maldives
Activities, location, food
When we flew to the island from the airport, we stopped at a few islands before. This was the best island by far, Hakura! The best colour of the water, nice depth to swim/walk in the water. Right, it's not the best area for snorkeling from ur room balcony, however, the resort provides an inclusive boat twice a day to a good snorkeling area. The staff are very friendly, professional and kind and seemed to be happy to help u, share their experience with u but U can understand very easy that they are under strict control of the management. Their payment is so low which is a shame compared to the price u pay to stay there. The resort offers lots of activities like fishing trips, diving, watersports, sting ray feeding. My advice is to have a look at all the activities on the first day so u won't feel bad about missing one u didn't know existed. The spa is nice and the employees very professional. The bungalows- awesome! Clean nice, very private and bigger than they appear in the photos. Quiet. The majority of the guests on the island are Chinese which is the best cos they don't like water and sun so they just having a good time in the bungalow, which gives u the feeling that u r alone on the island even if it's so small. The bar is mostly inclusive including alcohol which always make it better. We went for our honeymoon and the staff were very happy to help u celebrate it well (bottle of wine, bed decorating etc etc) gay friendly! The island is very clean and feel like paradise, but if u take a 'waterwalk' to the other islands which r not that far, u'll find lots of rubbish which is really a shame. The management recommends u do not travel to these islands for this reason but of course we did anyway! The food is amazing (but we r not that fussy) and gives u lots of options like fish chicken pork and beef every dinner/lunch. At the end of the day it feels like a holiday in heaven which I wish to every person to see this place at least one time in their life.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YANN from France
Couple
Water Bungalow - All Inclusive
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Amazing vstay in Pradise
View, Location, Quietness
No need to make a straight forward comment long : a very successful honeymoon !
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: