Exceptional 9.4
Based on 45 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 9.4
Sort by

Xian from Singapore
Couples
Dhoni Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Piece of Paradise
Spectacular sunset views, amazing marine life in the house reef, great food
Sunsets here are truly amazing. The entire sky turns a myriad of colors reflected against the clear waters that positively sparkle. We took the sunset fishing excursion and selected 2 from our box of catches for Como to cook for lunch the next day. The kitchen did a wonderful job and I've never had finish that tasted anywhere near as good. Walking along the boardwalk to and from our room, we frequently saw rays and reef sharks playfully twirling in the shallow waters. Having 33 rooms also meant that even at full occupancy we never once felt the place was overcrowded
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Cocoa Island castaway
The location, the villa, the service
What can i say? This has got to be one of the best, if not THE BEST beach holiday my husband and I have been to and we are the ultimate BEACH BUMS. Cocoa Island certainly delivered on many fronts; from the impeccable care and service from our personal butler, Muru to Gustini, the friendly guest relations officer, to the smiley lad who cleaned our villa every day. There are a 150 resorts to choose from in the Maldives but i wanted something private, personal and luxurious. With only 33 villas on this tiny strip of sand, privacy and quiet bliss was what we got. And the attention and care from all the service staff was spotless. My husband and i felt so spoiled. We booked a one bedroom villa and thankfully we did. It was huge. A spacious indoor and outdoor bathroom, a living room, plush bed and a big sundeck to lounge around in, spot baby sharks and crabs. We also spent inordinate amounts of time gazing out into that gorgeous open water and skies, the colour of azure blue. It may be a tiny island but there are plenty of things to do. We gym-ed, we spa-ed (SO GOOD!!), we used the hydroptherapy pool, we snorkelled every day and just took long walks around the island, catching sunrise, and sunset. It was incredibly romantic and peaceful and i wished we had more time there. There is only one restaurant, Ufaa but we weren't bored with the food choices available. My personal favourites from the lunch menu are the lobster roll, burger and soft shell crab jumbo roll. Trust me, i'm a picky eater and i love my food. For the dinner menu, you can't go wrong with jobfish, pasta (the alaskan crab risotto), and the themed dinner nights. The quality and presentation of the food from breakfast to dinner was always outstanding, truly befitting of a five star luxury resort. Cocktails were also done very well. As much as I try to avoid carbs, their homemade breads (presented with every lunch and dinner) are hard to resist.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from China
Couples
Dhoni Loft Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
price is high and difficult to book if i want to .
green environment, foods, nice design of loft d house.
We are so impressed about the quiet environment and very beautiful sky no matter day or night.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from Australia
Families with older children
Dhoni Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
amazing!!!
peaceful island, beautiful accomodation and exceptional staff
This was an amazing stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for perfection! loved it!!!
Reviewed August 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Couples
Dhoni Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Perfect honeymoon
Amazing rooms, great food, breathtaking island
Room: The Dhoni Loft Suite was big and extremely comfortable. Very thoughtful but chic interior. You can jump out of every balcony straight into crystal clear water! Staff: Immensely helpful with a personal touch. I like their high staff to guest ratio. Resort: Breath taking island, only 30 minutes speedboat pickup from the airport, very private island with only 30+ rooms so no annoying tourists, great marine life for snorkelling, the spa/massage was excellent. Best resort i've ever experienced in my life!
Reviewed August 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ka from Macau
Couples
Dhoni Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
The room quite nice and the view is beautiful
Staff friendly, the beach is beautiful, and the bad is comfortable
First day arrive, manager show friendly attitude welcome us, staff always smiling and friendly, the room is romantic, everything is good here
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

emma from United Kingdom
Couples
Dhoni Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Amazing Island
Suites, the reefs, the island itself
I can honestly say that our recent stay at the Cocoa Island resort has by far been our best holiday ever! We were only there for 5 days and this is our only regret, that we weren't staying there longer. From the amazingly friendly staff, to the wonderful fresh food, the BBQ night with lobster was just amazing. This place is paradise. We stayed in a Dhoni Suite which was just perfect, amazing room and felt like we were on our own private boat at sea (without the feeling of sea legs!) and being able to have our own private deck to sun bathe on and watch the world go by was just trully relaxing. To top this off being abe to step of the deck straight into the most turquoise green sea was just magical and being able to snorkle out to the reef to see the most amazing fish, was just unbeliveable. We loved every minute. We also loved the fact that there was a lovely pool that you could relax around should you wish with day beds on the island itself as well. We loved sitting in the bar playing games as well......scrabble, monopoly, dominios, it felt a world away from our normal lives and felt like we were on a magical desert island. (although the fact they have wi-fi throughout the island is a real bonus!) The beauty is that as there is only 33 villas on the island, it felt very secluded and not busy or overcrowded, and the fact that it is a short boat ride from Male, makes it incredibly easy to get too, especially for a short break like ours. We just loved our stay and were trully sad to be leaving this paradise island but already looking forward to being able to return one day to paradise, soon. Cocoa Island, you are the Island of our dreams.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wenyi from Singapore
Couples
Dhoni Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Fantastic
Food, Seas, Staff
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Philipp from Switzerland
Couples
Loft Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Exceeding already high expectations
just about everything
due to the high price and ratings, we came with very high expectations but cocoa island managed to exceed our expectations in all aspects. everything else would just be a repetition of what has already been written by others. fantastic in every single way!
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jayjeev from Nepal
Couples
Dhoni Loft Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Beautiful resort and amazing staff - Excellent
Service, Service, Service...Great views, Great Food, Great Service & Great Small Island
We booked our water villa last minute (on the same morning we reached) and yet when we landed an the airport we were picked up and taken straight to the resort, everything was all organised and waiting for us. Not a single complain or things to improve, i think it was the best resort i have been and definitely will be back. One thing i cannot get over is the service, you ask and it will be done. Do not hesitate to ask, my wife is vegetarian and after 2 nights they had a vegetarian menu just because of her diet, amazing people and service.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: