2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Sheena from Australia
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great staff, great food, excellent service
great staff, great food, good service
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Sheena from Australia
Couples
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Excellent room for honeymoon
Friendly staff, fantastic food and great rooms
We got over the water villa for our honeymoon, the room was perfect!! The stay was great, had a great time. Food was great!!
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Yeo from Singapore
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Cosy stay right above the water. Spectacular views
Spectacular views, good amenities, clean
The Water Villa being right above the waters gives superb view. And the room comes with lock, life jackets, raincoats and the resort loans snorkeling gears for free. The villa gives direct access to the ocean for snorkeling and has nearby corals and marinelife. Downside is that the resort seaplane transfer is costly (US$540 per pax). And meals are also charged highly (at least US$50 per pax per meal).
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Leon from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
good
best hotel so far...island is very beautiful and there can be no error. service staff was very friendly.
best hotel so far...island is very beautiful and there can be no error. service staff was very friendly.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Chi from Hong Kong
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Impressive & Excellent for Honeymooner
Delicious & wide variety of food, nice villa design, good service
It is really impressive to spend our honeymoon there, first of all they upgraded us from deluxe beach villa & water villa to deluxe beach villa with pool & water horizon villa, which enjoy higher privacy and breathtaking view. And the food is delicious, choice of restaurants are adequate and even in-room dining, the taste is good and delivery is just around 30min. The beach is good for snorkeling too, there are many fish just under the water villa!! The resort and the beach is large enough so even though there are quite a lot of visitors from all over the world, there is still some quiet places to enjoy the romantic honeymoon.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Yu from China
Groups
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Beyond our expectation
Perfect Maltivea scenery, perfect room layout, super friendly staffs
Very very unforgettable experience. We really love it! The water villa is sooooo romantic and very comfortable to stay. You can see the beautiful maldives sea right from your bed and bathtub. The beach villa is also very large and well decorated. We enjoyed it so much! Also you can see many stars which you can never see in the city. It is all so perfect and far beyond our expectations! The staffs are very friendly and funny, which makes our stay more joyful.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Samantha from United Kingdom
Couples
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
A stunning location!! Paradise! Beautiful Beaches!
Beaches, Beautiful design of rooms and resort, Breakfast
A stunning resort both internally and externally. Sea Plane (very expensive) is the only way on/off the island, however that was fantastic and a great way to see the Maldives. On arrival check-in was fast and staff were efficient, our room was ready and given to us at 10am which was fab! The deluxe beach villa was gorgeous, however you are not directly on the beach. There is lots to do on the island which is a plus however everything is extremely over priced and always seems empty. The restaurants are the same, offer lots of variation however not great value for money! Alcohol very expensive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the location was just beautiful however the over pricing of most things got most that stayed there a little angry.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Best hotel ever
Ocean view, activities, breakfast
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Alexander from United States
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Amazing honeymoon getaway
Jaw-dropping beach, friendly staff, delicious food
Irufushi was an excellent hotel and a great value for the money. I went here with my wife and we had a great time. Very romantic and a great experience. Make sure to bring your camera because it's virtually impossible to take a bad photo anywhere on this island. Even the seaplane over was a great experience. I have two suggestions: 1. Please note that you do need to pay for a sea plane to take you to this hotel. No other way to get there. This was not made clear to me, so the added cost came as a surprise. 2. If you get sea sick make sure to bring some medicine with you because the trip over will require a relatively bumpy sea plane and an even bumpier boat ride. A few of the people traveling with us did not have a very pleasant ride.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Meitia from Indonesia
Families with older children
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Beautiful scenery with clear ocean and white sand
Nice room, friendly staffs, good service
It was nice and enjoyable. The restaurant foods are delicious but the price are very expensive especially for the beverages.
Reviewed August 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: