2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 808 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 808 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

dewi from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel and good staff
Location
Reviewed October 12, 2015

RYOSUKE from Japan
Families with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Reasonably priced resort for Maldives.
cost, location, staff
Kurumba is the oldest resort in the Maldives, but its facilities seem to have been maintained/renovated well and kept clean. Cost is relatively moderate for an island resort in the Maldives. Its proximity (10 minutes by speedboat) from Male airport is a plus when you have young children or don't want to use too much time transferring. All restaurants cater good food but are pricey (easily exceeds 40USD/person). One thing I liked is they clean the rooms twice a day; in the morning and in the evening. The house reef within the 'walls' are mostly dead corals, though some places in the northern edge does house man-planted reefs, which does attract some good range of fish. Most staff are kind and helpful.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Yasmin from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
PERFECT!
Food, Friendly Staff and Location
Awesome stay! Perfect for my 2nd honeymoon. Excellent service! Keep myself occupied during my stay. During my stay i get free candle light dinner for free. Awesome! Lovely resort. Will come back again.well Done!
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Liana from Indonesia
Couples
Beachfront Deluxe Bungalows
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
honeymoon
clean , good food but expensive for restaurant
we new couples and we stay 5 days for honeymoon and we stay at beach front villa is good and cozy place but near airpot so voice aeroplane anoying but is good place . very recomend for honeymoon and family trip
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Ho from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed one night in September 2015
Lovely stay :)
Staff. Facilities. Day tours
It was a lovely stay in Kurumba Maldives :) As we did stay in other hotel beyond Kurumba, we can compare how good it is. Their staff are nice, even the porter, who helps us to get the heavy luggage from the speed boat to the island or going back to the airport, we do really thanks his kindness so we give him some tips but he refuses it. They do provide serivce straight from heart!! And all facilities are nice, they really provide a "holiday atmosphere" for all guest whom stay in their hotel!! Staff did introduce all the details of the resort & the room. And they provide a lot of different day tour & activities for their guest. We did join one, dolphin cruise, all you can drink during the stay in the boat!! And for sure we can see a lot of beautiful dolphin!! Love Kurumba!! Must stay again!!
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Mary from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great Stay
Location, Customer Service
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Juihen from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Wonderful
service, romantic, location
Reviewed September 17, 2015

De from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Staffs are friendly and helpful
They have the best staffs. Good food and best place for snorkelling
Eventhough it was raining and had to cancel our 1st Sunset & Dolphins watching, the staffs are nice to change the day to the next day. Staffs at Kurumba are extremely friendly.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Rose from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Paradise Resort
Great facilities, great food and great staff
It was an amazing experience overall, from the very nice room which is very close to the beach, you can do snorkeling anytime you want, very clean beach and lots of different fish and nice corals, food is great, staffs are great especial mentioned to Mr. Muru who arranged everything and all the requests have been granted which we appreciated it very much. Definitely will loved to be back in Kurumba resort thumbs up!
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Yosia from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Beautiful honeymoon experience
Service was excellent, we enjoyed the food and many complimentary items
We went there for our honeymoon and was given a complimentary candlelight dinner - 3 course meals + wine. It was an unforgetable experience. Service was great, from the moment we step foot on the island, every staffs that we met greeted us with a smile. They did their best to make sure our stay is comfortable. We are treated as a VIP, it is hard to say goodbye. We are definitely recommended this resort for ur perfect holiday
Reviewed August 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: