Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.7
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 9.2
Sort by

chayaphol from Thailand
Families with older children
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Best services ever
best hotel ever, best services ever, best maldivian island ever
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Seng from Singapore
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Revisit to Maldives
house reef is great with lots of marine life.
great private resort.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

King from Hong Kong
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Relaxing island
Staff service , dinner buffet and environment
I have a relaxing honeymoon on this Island. The service of all staff are excellent. Buffet with different themes at night were amazing.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

shiyi from China
Groups
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best service in the island. Best people, nice food
Services. People. Unique small island.
Amazing time in the island
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Simon from Singapore
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
We Left With Unforgettable Memories...
Staff service, Location, Value For Money
Special mention goes out to Jaleel, Shuiau, Florian (dive centre) and Gunther (resort manager). We had a minor incident upon arrival and in just a few minutes, we had staff rushing into our villa attending to us, in perspiration! Over the 2 days, Jaleel, Shuiau, and Florian took extra care of us - from changing the dressing to checking on us everyday! Gunther was extremely welcoming, warm and chatty - we felt so comfortable under his care, and yet bad that we probably exhausted the resort of bandages! Location-wise, it is isolated enough away from the maddening crowd. Party animals, this is definitely not a place for you. Good that the package came with free half board - daily breakfast was international standard, and dinner menu changes everyday. You can literally walk barefoot everywhere on the island, including the restaurants and lounge. Wifi in villa and public areas was very good - reliable & very fast! Simply no dropouts at all. House reef was good, with many baby black-tips scouting along the coastlines, and many colourful fishes. Probably due to this time of the year (May), we were able to catch both sunset and sunrise from our villa (#20). Overall, we were most impressed by the attention and care given to us by Mirihi - thank you so much! You have left us with unforgettable memories.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Ee from Singapore
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Awesome vacation
1. Excellent house reefs. You can see a variety of beautiful fishes, reef sharks and turtles. 2.,Excellent service. They remember your names and pay attention to what you drink and eat. 3.Great food.
Awesome time during my short 5 days and 4 nights triip. Great place for snorkeling because of the house reefs, which is the best that I have seen so far in Maldives. The team of staff are so friendly and attentive. Our excursion to look out for mantas was a success, and we were lucky to see dolphins, eagle ray and turtles too. Thanks to Faiz for pointing me in the right direction, I managed to also see whalesharks and took video/ photos of them. The food was great, many thanks to chef and his excellent F&B team for their wonderful creations and serving us mouth-watering and delicious Maldivian, seafood, Italian buffets, and many other good food. Overall, it has been an awesome and unforgettable holiday for me.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Daniele from France
Families with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
See below
Food, snorkeling, exclusivity
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Barry from Australia
Solo travelers
Water Villa
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
absolutely amazing
Friendly staff, house reef, food
amazing!!!!, will definitely return to this resort
Reviewed May 09, 2014

wei from Malaysia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Simply heaven
Friendly and most attentive staff, world-class food and beautiful place
We can say that this was the best holiday and the most incredible travel experience we have ever had. Mirihi was brilliant from start to the end. After we checked in our luggage at Male Airport, everything went incredibly smooth. From the check-in counter to Mirihi’s private lounge at the seaplane centre where fresh juices were served and cold towels were provided to freshen us up while waiting for our seaplane, we were always greeted with warm hospitality and attentive service. Upon arriving at the resort, we were again greeted with the warmest smile and faces. The food served in all the restaurants at Mirihi was fabulous and world-class. Even though the island is small, you never feel crowded. What we can say is if you prefer quite / private vacation with the warmest and most attentive service, this is definitely the resort you are looking for! We stayed in one of their water villas – if you are thinking of staying in one of these water villas, we would highly recommend you to request for villas 31 to 36 as the water beneath these villas is deeper than the rest, making it easier for anyone to snorkel. The villa (Villa 35) that we stayed in was simply perfect – it had everything that we needed during our stay at the resort. One thing to note: There is no television in any of their villas – but who needs a television when you have the most breathtaking view in front of you? The resort may not have 5-star facilities, it definitely has a 10-star service! All the staff in Mirihi were friendly and helpful - special thanks to Adam, Moosa, Sharif and Nikki for your hospitality! We loved every minute of our stay in Mirihi. We will definitely (and longing to) go back to Mirihi again!
Reviewed April 22, 2014

NUJTIYA from Malaysia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Enjoyable stay
Nice view, cleanliness, friendly staff
We travelled about 25 mins to Mirihi Island Resort by a seaplane. It's a luxury hotel which covered with white sand everywhere you go and you don't have to wear shoes during your stay. We like the Water Villa which has very nice view, spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. As for the food, there're different buffet themes every night with variety of choices or you may opt for ala carte. A vegetarian like me had totally no problem at all of having meals here. Baby sharks can be seen just nearby the beach and the snorkelling at Manta Point was amazing, we spotted more than 5 mantas here - thanks to the helpful guide!
Reviewed March 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: