2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 222 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 222 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Christine from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Maldives vacation
Water villa, breakfast, view
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shan from Australia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nicw quiet stay.
Rooms, staff and food
Our stay at the Paradise Island resort and spa was first rate although the hotel tariff is. somewhat overpriced. We have stayed in similar resorts around the world and not paid anywhere near the prices charged. That said the stay was thoroughly enjoyable and the staff are a credit to the property.
Reviewed October 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Atul from India
Family with young children
Superior Beach Bungalows
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Family vacation
Food, ambiance
Welcome staff on day first was very arrogant also one of the lady in reception MS. Avegal was very blunt and not in position to cooperate. She was also behaving very arrogantly. Resort needs to look in to this aspect seriously. At the same time i saw very good treat from local staff from maldives in resort was very kind.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Beautiful room with balcony
Rooms are spacious, beach is clean, food is okay
The rooms are really spacious, comfortable. Room with balcony is really lovely. Staff behaviour need lots of improvements. Hotel is clean & space for kids play ground
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yohanna from Indonesia
Family with older children
Water Villa
Stayed one night in August 2015
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
*Walk from Sea Port to Lobby So far no Buggy; it was rainy. *We stay in water villa that was good but too expensive *Beware of the fishes - they bitten *There was a Sting Ray - quit Big one
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pratik from India
Family with older children
Superior Beach Bungalows
Stayed one night in July 2015
Paradise indeed!!
Friendly staff, Location, Crystal clear beach
Stayed there for 4 nights and we truly got to experience the Paradise! Beach bungalows offer more fun than the ocean villas. Buffet meals were expensive as hell($105 fr lunch and dinner/day/person). Water sports were ridiculously expensive($147 for 30mins of Jetski). But overall the great friendly n helpful staff made our stay truly amazing!
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zulkifli from Malaysia
Family with young children
Haven Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
HOTEL EXPENSIVE BUT NOT WORTH
I NEVER COME AGAIN .when I arrived the staff who handle the boat speed is very chaotic and rude. staff scolded me for having informed the passengers that mistake. Our family of 6 adults, 2 elderly persons and 2 babies. current speed boat ride we do not provide life jacket. when got to the hotel. distance from the boat to the reception so far and the hotel does not provide a vehicle to go there. we had to walk with a baby and the parents. VERY NOT WORTH THE TREAT Such WHEN WE ARRIVED we are very disappointed what if staying in this hotel, very shallow water, no fish, no coral for our snorkeling. VERY BORING. This is the second time we came to the Maldives. previously we stayed at another hotel that is full of beautiful coral and fish. THIS HOTEL IS VERY DISAPPOINTING. when we return, we have to 12pm to walk very far to get to the reception. No buggy transport is provided. if the couple could not care less. but we took the baby and parents .. CAN YOU THINK OF OUR PROBLEM ??? to walk away with the baby and elderly parents we plan to call at male town. but the hotel has arranged BOAT WE RETURN TO MALE JAM 730pm. we have waited 7 hours !!!!!!! WITH BABY ??? so we had to hire more budget-priced hotel 50usd. and the hotel was VERY HOT, COLD AIR IN PROVIDING THAT DAMAGED. baby constantly crying because of the heat we checked out at 7pm. The hotel asked us to pay extra payment for the food we take in the mini bar. fights happen because we do not take any food in the mini bar. After the review, the hotel's state things go wrong and we do not need to pay extra payment very very very bad service. my family and I will never come back to this hotel and will inform the partner in Malaysia so as not to stay in this terrible hotel
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Huay from Singapore
Couple
Superior Beach Bungalows
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Big resort but super expensive.
Restaurants on the water, clean sea and big room size.
Eat, sleep, swim in the sea. Everything is chargeable and super expensive.
Reviewed June 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

XinLing from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Thumbs up!
Good location, near airport, nice environment
Water villa is expensive but it's a must try experience! Very comfy bed and nice view from the back of villa, nice to chill in the evening or even all day!
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

XinLing from Singapore
Couple
Superior Beach Bungalows
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Thumbs up!
Good location, near airport, nice environment
Beach bungalow is good for budget travellers but water villa is a must try experience!
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: