Excellent 8.3
Based on 261 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

PO from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
The best hotel in Male ever
Good location. Good service including pick up service at MLE airport. Nice staff.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
A good Hotel
Clean, Good Location
I expect more from this 4 stars rated hotel. A bit disappointed.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in September 2014
A Good Hotel
Good Location, Clean
Well, I expect a litle bit more varieties of food. Limited choice. 4 stars rated should be better.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Petrina from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
sufficient for overnight stop
convenient location, reasonably modern, close to airport
Sufficient for overnight stop until flying out to an island the next morning. Modern rooms but cheap construction and didn't feel the most clean. Not great value for money given the late check-in and very early morning departure, which is typical for many people flying into Male.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Not bad but overpriced
Airport transfer, close to airport, friendly staff
Stayed overnight for transit. Small room, friendly staff. Not bad as transit hotel, but at the heart of it is a 3.5-stars hotel, which is overpriced for what it is.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rahmat from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Poor and worst in guest reltionship servie. Staff
Nothing to state as the best
Worse nightmare. I paid for the room and went out to visit few islands. Came back and the staff refuse to give me the room key. Paid infront of them room extension stay with credit card, still the dont allow me to get into the room. Reason given was security risk, as i look haggerd after my island trips. Even the staff couldnt understand me asking for towels, as the said they will refer to engineering for my towel requests. Front office is hopeless, as they keep on passing to engineering if I request for towels. Laugh out loud.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fok from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Not bad for a City Hotel
City, Food, Views
Good
Reviewed April 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hok from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great, but can't enjoy much
Good transportation arrangement, convenient location
We got hold by immigration for half an hour and almost missed the staff pick up, luckily the people around there called and the hotel staff at airport was helpful enough to come back and pick us up. The location is convenient, just few mins away from where you would be dropped off by ferry. All in all you don't need to care about it because pick up is included. The room was free upgrade to suite, so it is huge and decent, however, due to the flight schedule we were only staying for 8 hours for a sleep, then we need to leave for the seaplane to the island. In that sense the hotel is a bit pricey.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerald from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Traders Hotel Male - City Hotel with a view
The location, close to the airport and harbour. Fast free boat transfer to and from airport. Service and amenities.
We were met at Male airport and although their own boat was being serviced a member of staff escorted us to a fast public speedboat, loaded our luggage for us and arranged for us to be met at the other end. Check in was prompt and efficient. We were asked if we would like to upgrade as our room was not ready. We agreed to do this and then we were also offered a special price to include breakfast and this cancelled out the extra cost of the room which was on the 12th floor with a fantastic view of the sea. The roof top pool area is beautiful although the double sunbeds means that one person uses a double which leaves a shortage. Also there is a smoking area beside one of the sunbeds and we had to move. The food was good, plenty of choice and well presented. There were plenty of places to go to eat outside the hotel and the waterfront is a 2 minute stroll. We feel very safe on Male and love Traders. We booked a day room for our return as we had to wait from 8.30am until 8pm for our flight. We had a good room (no sea view this time) and the transfer to the airport in their own boat was first class even though the sea was rather rough.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nigel from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
One of the best hotels in Male.
Location, Rooftop Cafe and Pool, Rooms
I was in Male for work and this hotel will always be my choice.
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: