Excellent 8.9
Based on 197 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 197 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Sho from Japan
Couples
Honeymoon Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
great reef, room but over priced romantic dinner
Reef with lots of life including sharks, good room, island is very clean and well taken cared
Great reef, lots of fish, sharks service is good good food over priced romantic dinner
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Agnieszka from Poland
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 12 nights in January 2015
Paradise on Earth
Location, staff, quality of lodging and food
Just wonderful!
Reviewed February 01, 2015

PENG from Singapore
Families with young children
Sunset Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
A great resort for family
Food was good, Friendly staffs and good mix of sandy beach for kids and reasonable house reef for adults.
It's a top notch 4 stars resort with great food and friendly staffs & guests. Both my wife & my 6 year old daughter are very happy with our stay there. The staffs are so engaging with my daughter especially that makes all the difference. All in all Vakarufalhi is a resort with excellent 'software' and good 'hardware'.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Boon from Malaysia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
overall is very good
water villa is very clean and access to sea from room deck is good
the cleanliness of the water villa is very good. just the bed is a bit old and not so comfortable. the snorkeling equipment are clean. Life jackets can only be rented at $8, but I think they should consider renting for free as there were no life guards around the island. The waiters at the dining are for water villa room guest are not alert as the beach villa side. We need to order the same drinks few times from different waiters and waited for so long even until we finished our food. the location is good, baby sharks and stingray can be seen especially in the morning hours.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Jurgen from Austria
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
a high price raises high expectations
food, sharks in the bay, privacy of water villa
The hotel offers excellent food and service. It shows quite a bit of wear, and the bed sheets have seen many customers before. The air condition in the water villa was not able to cool it down during the afternoon. The arrangements of the water villas is great and offers a lot of privacy. The dive center and its staff are excellent.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Katherine from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Like a paradise
good location, attentive service and great activities
Our stay was fantastic! Not to mention the location and design of the hotel water villas, the restaurant, the bar are perfect for ocean lovers. No matter where you are, the ocean is right in front of your eyes! The water villa is very spacious and clean. Just jump off the balcony, you are already swimming with black tip shark, eagle ray, puffy fish, and other schools of fish. You don't really need to go far for snorkelling and diving. Perfect place for divers.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Dean from Australia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Paradise
Location, rooms and staff
Absolutely wonderful place. It was our first visit to the Maldives and we booked a water villa for our honeymoon and it was amazing. You are able to snorkel directly from the room in crystal clear waters and see turtles, rays and baby sharks which was the highlight for me. Staff were attentive and friendly, accommodation excellent, food great, snorkelling and diving brilliant. Thankyou!
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Sonya from United States
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Awesome Paradise Retreat!
The over the water bungalow was amazing, the service, and the cleanliness of the entire property
It was THE best vacation we have been on and we have traveled to several places and islands. This is truly a magical place and we will never forget our stay here. We would LOVE to come back and stay for much longer.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Tarun from India
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Short honeymoon
beach, cleanliness, service
Our stay was quite good in general. All the staff were friendly except for the ones at the Spa. We availed of the romantic dinner package and expected a set-up exactly like what was on their ads but was underwhelmed. Food and service was good though. We were just a little disappointed that the ambiance was way off than what was promoted. For us, it's better to under promise and over deliver. They did the opposite.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Hanna from Germany
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Dream Island
The provate beaches, the house reef and the dining
Vakarufalhi is a beautiful resort on a small island. We had one of the beach villas close to the water villas and the restaurant which was perfect. The staff was incredibly friendly and the food was outstanding. The fact that the maldives are highly expensive should be no news to anyone who travels there. We loved our little holiday. Snorkeling was amazing, we saw thousands of fish, sharks nd wven swam with a turtle in the house reef. There is a marine biologist on the island who organizes excursions and gives a lot of information about the life in the water, which we thought was great. Mostly Italians, Swiss, Austrians, French and Germans.
Reviewed January 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: