2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1678 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1678 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Kyle from Canada
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent resort...
We were very satisfied with our recent stay at Vilamendhoo. It's an idyllic island with beautiful beaches and an impressive house reef. The staff were friendly and efficient. We used both the spa and dive center with no complaints. If I had to say something negative about our stay it would be the food at the two buffet restaurants; we found it boring and unmemorable. I suggest going with an all-inclusive package if you expect to drink regularly during your stay as the booze prices are steep. I would also recommend a beach villa with jacuzzi for couples if you're not prepared to pay for a water villa; soaking in the tub is fabulous any time of the day.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

princess from Philippines
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
4-star resort, that's it.
This resort is a 4-star resort. The amenities are sufficient but not lavish. The room condition is clean but not wow. The all-inclusive package offers selected free items and not everything on the menu. The staff, especially the housekeepers and waiters, are efficient but not very friendly in general. Keep in mind that it's a 4-star resort and not a 5-star, that way you'll expect and require less. It was a good value for our money considering free upgrades from full board to AIP(All Inclusive Plus) and Seaplane Transfers. Be mindful; they have a tendency of overbook the water jacuzzi villas so better confirm your reservation straight to management or else they'll just keep apologizing for a lower accommodation type. They're not always on time on turning over the rooms but are very early in kicking you out before noon. We were glad that some of the staff were helpful but some really irritated us.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Preeyaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Beautiful Island, nice reef, nice staff, separate Beach for children.
Nice place, Nice staff (Restaurant, Bar, Pool, room cleaning), many animals, good time for relax and enjoy your life. Be careful if you have a kid, they allowed to walk on the Beach only (Sunset pool area) can not stop even your found the baby shark, otherwise the value guest will be blame and immediately transfer to you by staff at that area. (I found the moment during we are walking to the SPA) and it will repeat again by the reception (were glasses) when we are walking back (not walk on the beach anymore), it take my happiness gone and it is too pity to my daughter because she love the hotel, she love the staff (restaurant) she love the chef, she can eat even it's spicy , but she don't know that some person not happy to see her on their beach. (I'm 100% sure that we're not stay on that prohibit area, we only walk to the SPA), we found the water drop from air con every 2 days and it fix immediately.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Louise from Australia
Family with older children
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Idyllic resort
Just returned, stayed in a Jacuzzi water villa that provided everything that we were after, nespresso machine was a welcome inclusion Water villa is way to go if budget permits but a beach villa on the north side would give you a great location in a beautiful resort as well. Very idyllic island with all that you would expect from this kind of resort, I just didn't find the staff as attentive and friendly as I had expected, they were generally efficient but seemed to lack the natural friendliness that we have found in Asian countries. Snorkelling is outstanding all around the island with easy access points from the beach and whilst the coral is not as colorful as you would hope the abundance of marine life makes up for it. Food was fine and catered for us all, if you are all inclusive then you can have afternoon tea at any time which provides other options if need be. All inclusive package is way to go, wine was fine as were the cocktails and it also includes specialised coffees which is not so clearly indicated in the hotel information when you arrive. The atmosphere in the dining room is lacking, perhaps some background music would help here ? Evening entertainment is OK but thankfully the Euro 2016 games were being shown so that helped us through, albeit that doing nothing all day seems to take it out of you !! As previously read in other posts the baggage handlers hang around your room for a tip, some other guests I spoke to found this quite intimidating, not quite sure why management haven't taken any action to stop this happening. Had a full day on the Ocean Discovery trip which I highly recommend and were lucky enough to see all 3 on the day - manta rays, whale shark and turtle. This is limited to 10 people only on the schooner which makes it a very comfortable day and the crew were fantastic, very friendly and attentive and went out of their way to ensure that we saw all 3. The sunset cruise however if you have to pay for it is not recommended unless
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Jasmin from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Fantastic
Beautiful island with friendly staff
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Poh from Singapore
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great snorkeling
Excellent snorkeling. Close reef with calm waters. Very good for children. We saw reef sharks and octopus. Rooms are clean and new. Buffet spread is good with different theme every night. We left a bag and the resort managed to bring the bag to the airport to be brought to us via SQ after that. Many thanks to the staff of vilamendhoo
Reviewed June 17, 2016

ABDULRAHMAN from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
The beach was not clean in front of my room.
The housekeeping lazy and don't replace the mini bar on time. All the prices are expenceive.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Noppharat from Thailand
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Everything are wonderful
Beautiful Island, house reef and coral. Many kind of fish when we snorkeling or scuba diving. Everything Perfect!!
Reviewed June 01, 2016

KWANGWOO from South Korea
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Underwater environment is very good, food is poor, some of staff is not friendly
Resort asked to write survey, so I wrote survey and require to give me an answer, they don't give me a reply. That is the most disappointed thing.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Tuang from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
great for relaxation
Can't get better than this. good food, clean room, great house reef, efficient and well run resort. only bad was the mattress where the middle is totally sunk in and gave my husband and i backache.
Reviewed May 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: