Very good 7.6
Based on 105 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Man from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Water Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Really bad hotel, very disappointed
-Hotel is very old, the room have a lot of ant -I have send a email to make the appointment of speedboat, but finally the staff have received the email but they ignore. And said: they didn't receive -staff no smile, very bad service just standing for tips and
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Wei from Malaysia
Families with older children
Water Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
staffs attitude is super poor
rooms outlook are nice
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Bing from Singapore
Couples
Water Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
It's a got resort.. Very relax..
Location, view and people
its wonderful
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Chris from Canada
Couples
Water Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Great stay in water bungalow!
Water bungalow, snorkeling, small island
We went as a pair of couples, staying in the new water bungalows. We enjoyed the small island and all the snorkeling (great fish and aquatic life, the coral closest to the island is dead, but further out it does have nice shape, though lacking colour). The water bungalows themselves are very well presented and it's amazing to be able to snorkel right off your own room! The washrooms with the tinted glass is a bit fun (never had a shower with that kind of view!) Whoever your neighbour is makes a big impact, as halfway during our stay a couple moved in across from us and had friends in their room (which is against the hotel's policy) and we had to tell them off for taking live coral out of the sea "to get photos of it" (which they knew was illegal). Most people seemed alright, but it's luck of the draw who's next to you. The food was average; a reasonable selection however the quality could be a little better. After 3 days, it all becomes a bit the same. Drinks were good on the whole. We checked out the diving available there, but it was far too expensive ($47 per dive, and they require you to take a refresher dive, plus if you need to hire equipment, you're talking over $200 to just go on 1 actual dive). All prices do not include the 10% service + 12% GST, so keep that in mind. People we talked to said the diving was good, but we weren't willing to spend so much. The speed boat transfer itself was good, however we found the timing disappointing, as we waited for over 1.5hrs after our flight arrived, only to go on a transfer with one other couple who had also been waiting almost 2hrs. Our return transfer was also quite early, originally at 8am for a 11:55am flight, but then the front desk said there was a "typo", and it was actually 8:30am. Overall, we were pleased with the resort and would recommend it. Staff are friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Papia from Bangladesh
Couples
Water Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
The villas were better than I expected!
We could jump right into the water for snorkeling. The villa faced the ocean. The staff service was great.
The island was simply gorgeous. It offered lots of activities such as snorkeling and scuba diving. The beach was relatively big for a small island and the villa overlooked the ocean. After two days of our visit we got a 'free' upgrade to an even more luxurious resort in Vadoo! They do it only once or twice a year. We were incredibly lucky.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Hassan from Lebanon
Couples
Water Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice resort
Water villas, staff, food
Honey moon was amazing in water villa, but they like money a lot, though we paid all inclusive but they will take extra charge for water bottles about 7$ per bottle, internet and phone calls are also very expensive.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Raymond from Singapore
Couples
Water Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good and affordable resort
1) good service 2) not surrounded by other island 3) nice villa
My wife and I went for a 4D3N trip as our belated honeymoon trip. The stay was better then we expected. The water bungalow villa is good, comparable to the rest and is worth the price. Lastly it will be great if free wifi is available in the island.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

CHAMNARN from Thailand
Couples
Water Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Amazing Experience
Amazing Experience
Great experience, beautiful sunsets, unlimited nice food!
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Bing from Singapore
Couples
Water Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good View
View is good, staff is friendly, cheap speed boat
Great but the water villa is a little small
Reviewed October 06, 2014

VENKATA from India
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Amazing location-heaven on earth(veg food bad)
location, over water villa, crazy crazy crazy
Reviewed September 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: