2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 339 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Chew from Malaysia
Couples
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
We have made the right choice!
Crystal clear water that can see through the corals and fishers swimming. Quiet and cozy resort. The hotel policy is more flexible without min. stay required for honeymoon decoration for room.
We're glad we made the right choice! My hubby and I were here for our honeymoon and really enjoyed our stay in the resort. We got upgraded to Honeymoon Villa and received complimentary champaign, wine and teatime snacks & chocolates. Our personal butler Mr Reji is a nice and attentive.... Thanks to him we got really nice & romantic night in our villa.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Linh from Vietnam
Couples
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Just perfect! Only in a dream
Perfect location,perfect view,perfect paradise
Like a dream,like paradise
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Wu from Singapore
Couples
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Location
Location is near airport. But transfer fee is too expensive
The staffs are friendly, food menu change everyday, room service is also pefect.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

AMR from Egypt
Couples
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Perfect relaxing vacation
Friendly staff, privacy, calm
My wife and I enjoyed very much our stay in this hotel. Our butler (rifshal) was very helpful and spared no efforts to satisfy us. He is very professional and calm person. Our waiter (Amsal) was very cooperative and keen to please us. Without him, my wife would suffered a lot with the food as she is picky. In general, staff r extremly friendly and smiling. Managers are close to guests. Staff appreciate the guests privacy. Hotel is very nice and clean Island is very nice and well maintained. Sunset water villas are the best options. The room furnitue somehow needs rennovation. Generally, my wife and I are really satisfied and happy of this hotel and dreaming about coming back.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Yew from Malaysia
Couples
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Romantic on the sea
Good Service, Nice View, Cleanliness
Very nice view. Last day, they really gave us a surprise to decorate a room so romantic. Service was very good.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Mohamed from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good place to relax
The hotel is clean , quite place , and friendly staff
The thing we didn't like about the hotel is that there is no variety of food and the taste of food wasn't good at all , although they had good food presentation but the taste was bad . I don't reccomed taking the half or full board bcz then the menu is selective to specific food type that u might not like ending up in extra payment for another type of food
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Jeff from United States
Couples
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great Once In Lifetime Romantic Getaway
privacy, villa, food
First things first, when vacationing to a Maldives island resort you just have to approach it that it costs are astronomical. Get over it if you are serious and then move on from there as they all cost a ridiculous sum. Now with that said let review begin. We normally are adventure travelers thus hotel/resort accommodations normally not that big of deal for us. However this is one of those places that just exudes pure romantic bliss in a very unique and original environment. Thus for honeymooners and romantic couples looking for tons of secluded together time then is place for you. We opted for a sun-view villa which we were glad to have. The sunrise still would have been nice but they face the beach so not quite as much privacy. We really enjoyed spending mornings on our little deck pool facing out to the ocean.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Naizhi from Singapore
Families with young children
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Funtastic
location, friendly staff, peaceful environment
funtastic
Reviewed March 03, 2015

norfadzela from Malaysia
Couples
Sunset Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
honeymoon
perfect place for honeymoon
Everything was good except for the staff quite slow and not proactive. We ordered food and drinks by the beach it took 1 hour to send and have to keep on asking. During our 4days stay we only saw our butler 3 times 1) during arrival 2) during submarine activity 3) last day. We were informed by one of the hotel staff that the butler should assist us in many ways for example can bring our snorkeling equipments from room to the beach and vice versa, inform us when the dolphins will normally come near to the beach so that we can watch and all sort of things however we didn't get it. But good job he made the effort to do bed decoration for our anniversary. Overall is good but staffs can be improved.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Nicolas from France
Couples
Sunrise Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Honeymoon
Friendly staff, room layout, cleanliness
We stayed at the Adaaran for our honeymoon in April 2014. What attracted us most is that it was only a boat ride away from the airport. We were wrong! The hotel is cute, but really tiny, and by that I mean, my husband was able to run around the main island (where the restaurants and reception is located)in 3min 30sec. If you're claustrophobic, don't go here. Another downside which cant be ignored is that from your beautiful water villa as well as from the beach you have a view over the "dump island" located in Male direction. And you see the fire and the smoke from your bedroom...bit of a bummer when you're on honeymoon. Otherwise the hotel makes up for its shortcomings through the beautiful rooms/water villas, and friendly staff that is always available for a chat and a story. The DJ made our trip, playing our favourite tunes every night...(we happened to be the less reserved guests, wanting to party every night!) The food was ok, but can get quite repetitive when you're there longer than a week, and the prices for both food and alcohol are what you would expect in the Maldives (high!). We were surprised not to find a buffet breakfast as in most if not all resorts. The breakfast was included in the price of the room(we didn't take half/full board) but was a la carte. Overall a good experience but a strange one for honeymooners...
Reviewed February 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: