2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 233 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 233 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Rena from Japan
Couples
Bungalow - Over Water
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Honeymoon trip
We had great time in this resort. Spa in neighbor resort Dihgu which is 5 minutes away by boat located very nice!! Be able to use both resorts facilities made us keep away from boring staying in same resort!! Swimming from our Bungalow was safe and was able to see many fish and a turtle. Not that big island but that made us private,never feel annoying.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacky from Malaysia
Couples
overwater bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Ideal place for Honeymooner!
Beautiful islands, friendly staff and wonderful meals!
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Danielle from United States
Couples
Bungalow - Over Water
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Maldives 2016
Beautiful weather, wonderful staff, relaxing and private
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Taiwan
Couples
overwater bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
beautiful resort, friendly staff
Ocean by the hotel room, friendly staff, great scenery
The stay at Anantara was great, we had access to the sea right outside the balcony. The scenery was fabulous.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Singapore
Couples
overwater bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Anantara Veli - Pool Villa Stay
1. Upgraded to pool villa by management, very nice gesture. 2. Dining at Dhigu resort and 3. Warm and friendly service
We stayed for 4 nights and was upgraded to Pool villa, a nice gesture on our wedding anniversary. The staff were very hospitable and friendly, making us felt right at home. It was nice to be able to enjoy the facilities and restaurants at Anantara Dhigu. Snorkeling at house reef located at small island opposite Dhigu was very convenient, they had a small bar offering F&B menu and toilet/shower facilities, could not ask for more. Overall, it was an enjoyable and relaxed vacation, the staff really made us feel welcomed!
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Over Water Bungalow with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Real Paradise
Snorkeling, over water bungalow, great breakfast with sea view
The staff Grace was so helpful to try her best to meet our room request and solve my problem. Another staff Gloria was so professional to recommend the beautiful island nearby for snorkeling and dinner! We have a wonderful stay in this real paradise. Just one bad thing is the bad weather during my stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesslyn from Indonesia
Couples
overwater bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Best choice for us!
Food and Location
I came to Veli for honeymoon with my husband and it has become our best experience so far. Ms.Kim and Mr.Prashirt are very helpful during our stay. Room boy Jaxlaan is very nice in keeping our room clean everyday. An Indonesian woman in 73 degrees and an Indonesian man in the kitchen of 73 degrees are very nice too, they served us really well and always make us smile every morning we saw them. ALmost all the staffs there are very nice, greeting and keep smile everytime they see us. We feel honoured when some even remember our names. We asked for room #165 and it is just perfect. We can see Moyo Island from our room and we can swim to reach it just in 10-15mins. We can also go to Anantara Dhigu, another hotel by the same company, by pontoon. So convenient. Oh! We also see baby sharks two times in the water near the beach in Veli. Origami, japanese restaurant in Veli, is one of the restaurants you have to try!! We went there two times because it is so delicious. The prawn sushi roll is the bomb. Beef is very tender too and the local fish has no fishy smell. So fresh and yum! Thank you Anantara Veli for making our honeymoon so memorable. Hope I will come back soon.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmad from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Over Water Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
I would definitely visit anantara veli again! 👍🏻
Excellent services, great view & cleanliness
I had a wonderful honeymoon! Anantara Veli was awesome! Very friendly staff & the best manager.. I would rate 9.9 for anantara veli!
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Superior Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Our Stay
Beach
Good
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TIANZHEN from Singapore
Couples
overwater bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A resort worth to visit in Maldives
Very well maintain/ Beautiful scenary and wanderful staffs
We had a 4 night stays and I must agree that the stay was fantastic. The resort is very well maintain and you may visit another resort Dhigu via speedboat every 5-10 minutes intervals. Really appreciated the staffs on their excellent services. Warm smiles and very attentive (Ms Jolly). The speedboat/ parasailing and snorkling staffs were very friendly and responsive. I will have given a close to full marks if not for a staff (Bilal) bad services every morning when I see him during breakfast (he's the chef in the kitchen). Looking down on Chinese and giving me a stucked up face everyday but his attitude totally changed whenever he saw a Caucasion, smiling big and friendly (too obvious). It will be a wonderful breakfast for me if I hadn't met him every morning. (FYI, this is the first time I am complaining over services, imagine how bad it was as I sweared it really did affect my trip). Nevertheless, everything was great. Everything including the equipments were very clean and well maintain. Sea sports was wonderful. The room was clean and aircon was working very well. The sun/ the beach/ the hermit crabs were so welcoming. I love this place. Mosquitos near the outdoor breakfast area were rather aggressive. However, it's not the issue from the resort as they did their part by fogging everyday. It's unavoidable due to the weather and nature. Keep up the good work Anantara Veli!!!
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: