Excellent 8.4
Based on 111 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Jorge from United States
Couples
Over Water Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Perfect diving resort with its own home reef!!
Angaga had wonderful new water bungalows and a perfect dive center with the most professional and charming staff. Please note that the Resort Head Waiter assigns tables to guests at the dining area upon arrival. The food and bar were also amazing! We will return!
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Haley from United States
Families with older children
Superior Beach Bungalow - Half Board
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Fantastic small island with wonderful staff and facilities
Amazing place. Will never forget the memories made in Maldives hugely due to Angaga. Highly recommend. Thank you!
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Carl from Sweden
Couples
Over Water Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good value considering its Maldives
Its a very German influenced resort so as a European you will fit right in with food and language and all. The buffe is great if you like German/European food but not much Asian choices beyond some rice and curry. The service is good but not up to par with Thailand or such with friendliness. The housereef is amazing. If you like snorkling this resort is highly recommended. There are turtles, juvenile sharks, squid and lots and lots of fish right at the reef houses. The excursions like snorkling and scuba are expensive(FYI, everything is) but good, we dived with mantas and whale sharks and all just one hour away by a slow boat. If you are on honeymoon or want privacy and great snorkling then the house at the far end is highly recommended Room 180. Total privacy at the deck(The other decks do not have that), sunrise view and nearest to snorkling.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

BOZHOU from China
Couples
Over Water Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
enjoy the time
generally speaking。 i enjoy th eisland 。 especially the sea shore and finihs。
Reviewed March 17, 2016

soon from Malaysia
Couples
Over Water Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice view
Friendly quite clean
Nice helpful clean and relax
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Jens from Germany
Couples
Water Villa - Half Board
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Small, calm island
Location, Location, Location
We went for 7 nights only, mainly to enjoy the special settings of the Maldives, relax and discover the underwater world by snorkelling. We achieved all this as the Angaga is a small, unhurried resort in a great location. What we expected. Staff was very attentive and friendly. The location for snorkelling and other water sports ideal. The food, plenty to choose but always buffet-style which was OK-ish for 7 days for us, however I would encourage the team at Angaga to offer a more selective/individual dining experience. With such a great location and far travel for many, I think in the dining experience department they can still grow. Two tiny little things that nagged on me - you can't buy any water or other drinks for that matter outside the two bars. The same for Wifi, you get free Wifi in the bars, outside you have to pay for it. Not great if you stay in a over-water villa. It just feels this is pushing the commercial aspect a bit too much. Other then this, really nice, little place.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Anita from Croatia
Solo travelers
Superior Beach Bungalow - Half Board
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent vacation
Great location, small and clean island, great service
It was very short and relaxing stay. Great service and beautiful nature, very clean island and facilities, good English speaking staff, nice choice of excursions and small entertainments.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Philipp from Switzerland
Couples
Superior Beach Bungalow - Half Board
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Island great, hotel alright
Scenery, beach, snorkeling
One of the most beautiful islands. Great beach. The resort itself is a little old. The just added more overwater bungalows. Maybe getting a little crowded now.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Razvan from United States
Couples
Water Villa - Half Board
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Paradise
the water bungalows, staff, location
The Maldives and Angaga was more then I could have imagined. It was simply paradise. The water was amazing, the staff was great and couldn't have asked for better weather. Everyday we were in awe about the Maldives. If there was one thing I could go back and change was to stay an extra week.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Heng from Singapore
Couples
Water Villa - Half Board
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great!
Friendly staff
Great!
Reviewed July 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: