2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

How from Malaysia
Group
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good Resort!!!!!!!
Staff, Cheap Food and near to Male
Good
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Denise from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Bandos great for diving
Diving snorkelling kayaking
I enjoyed it but it could have been better.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Honggi from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good choice at reasonable cost
Lagoon, Location, Cost
Resonable quality at resonable price in Maldives. That's it! If you will visit first time to Maldives, it may not be a good choice. It may be slightly different than you expected. But it's good enough for families and ordinary individual travelers. You can taste Maldives at resonable cost.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice but still need improvement
The staffs is nice
I will recommend to my friend because is near to male airport. The environment need to be improved.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Gina from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Fantasic Paradise
friendly staff, quiet, chilled, great food
Bandos island was beautiful, we just relaxed under the swaying palm, ate great food, great snorkelling,staff were friendly, we will be back.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

DAISUKE from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Comfortable & reasonable price resort
beautiful sea, various excursions, family friendly
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Xavier from France
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Fantastic view from villa with jacuzzi
Villa with jacuzzi and private pool on the beach. Reef for snorkelling. Buffet breakfast
Friendly welcome by Bandos staff at Male airport, prime location after 10 min shuttle boat only. Short stay but outstanding comfort in beach villa with jacuzzi and private pool facing the reef. Delicious breakfast. So cool ! Xavier and Chantal
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Chee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
abit of disappointment
good staff, nice room and budget as compare to other maldives resort
Generally the place is good for snorkeling and lazing around the beach. However it disappointed abit as we were there for honeymoon and the expectation was much higher. It is not a typical maldives resort where you get a wow feeling when you first arrive. But all in all it is a good stay where you can laze around for the whole day.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Ana from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good stay at Bandos
diving area, the room and the private part of beach belonging to each room
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Meek from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good location
Good location/clean/quiet
I have submitted a review earlier but forgot to mention that Bandos's hotel manager Ibrahim and a Chinese girl at the reception are the only employees who provided great service and served with a smile. The others were unfriendly, especially the guy who cooks your egg at the breakfast restaurant. His name starts with a "k". And the whole bunch at Seabreeze restaurant were unfriendly too. We ate at both restaurant everyday(we stayed for a week). The Thai restaurant Koon, has better service. But like I mentioned earlier in my first review, overall was a pleasant stay. And it is a good location if you do not wish to take domestic flight and seaplane. Hotel is accessible via speedboat from airport and it's only 20mins.
Reviewed October 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: