2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 727 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 727 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Stanislav from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
It was very cosy there
Quietness, relaxation and comfort
I really enjoyed my stay there and I can say that I plan to go to this resort again next year, but that time for a longer stay.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

How from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Ok for budget vacation
Riya Excursions staff, front desk staff were very helpful. Jacuzzi room was great.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edin from Croatia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 11 nights in August 2014
About Bandos.
Location, Nature, Hospitality
It was alright. The houses were quite nice, clean and the service was ok. Food was horrible, though. It was overpriced for what it was!
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Afidah from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
It is a 3-star treatment for a 4.5 star resort.
The blue crystal sea.
Poor to average services provided by the resort staff.
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jari from Finland
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Paradise near by the airport
Beaches, snorkeling, activities
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcel from Netherlands
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Beautifull getaway for a diving experience
Sea, diving, snorkeling
This was our 2nd time and a bit dissapointing as we could only stay for 2 nights. Hotel would initially only let uis check in at 2pm (while we arrived 10.30 am). Also the diving school (dive Bandos) is a very commercial institute with the worst management showing non flexibility. The manager (Mr Siva) would only let us do a single dive if we would go for the boat dive trip (which facilitates 2 dives) as we were 23 hours and 45 minute before our flight if we would finish the 2nd dive. Instead we needed to do 'another' house reef dive which is very easy money for them. Dive school is spoiled and gives you no service at all!!
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Frederik from Germany
Couples
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Enjoyable Place for max 1 week
Location, Access
This place is closely located to Male and can be reached via speedboat in about 30 mins. Transfer and check-in was without any issues. The island is very nice and fully covered by Bandos Resort. Beautiful beaches and wonderful sealife. As usual for Maldives, everything is pretty expensive (we brought a lot of own food to avoid all inclusive package) but it was worth it for our 1 week stay. After that I believe it can become a bit boring as there are not many new things to discover. Overall a nice and unique 1-week vacation.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lei from China
Couples
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
wonderful dive & snorkel dive
perfect Dive & snorkel dive, kind staff, good price.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Taiwan
Couples
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed one night in December 2013
maldivian island resort
nice beach, spacious room, many facilities
i think this island resort is one of the oldest in maldives, beaches are beautiful but the bungalows are getting a little old, the price tag for this resort is a little over compare to the facilities,
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

han from China
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
nice trip
view acitivities food
nice experience
Reviewed August 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: