2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 730 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Namir from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 9 nights in January 2016
disappointment
staff very friendly
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Sharon from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Extremely poor service attitude and cleanliness
Rooms were in poor condition, I was given a "room upgrade" to the jacuzzi pool room but there were multiple chameleons and lizards in the bath area. when i requested to be downgraded back to my normal room, i was informed that chameleons and lizards are friendly creatures who won't harm me. Of course i know that, but as a "5 star hotel", your guest's comfort should be of utmost importance, and not up to your discretion or perception. We were also made to wait over an hour for the speedboat transfer to the hotel as there were VIPs who were late. There were no apologies but plenty of defensive statements. Overall very very poor stay. I will never stay at this resort and will tell anyone who will listen about my poor experience.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Deondre from United States
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great Place
Location, Staff and activities
Our stay at Bandos was really good. The location was only 15 minute speed boat ride being we had our 1 year old son with us the location of this resort is great. There are many water sports activities and beach is great. There is a kids playground with many things for kids which is really nice. This is a great place for families and couples. We had a good time there and will be back there again soon.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Haruntian from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Nice Coral
Coral, snorkeling and beach
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Yaqoob from Oman
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Very beautiful Island, Good for honey moon & relax
The Natural of trees, Clean beaches and nice staff.
Bandos is beautiful, me and my wife had a beautiful welcoming with huge smiling faces from Bandos staff. The room was beautiful and comfortable surrounded by trees all over the area. The room was very near to the beach. Nice live band in daily basis just to make you entertained. Thanks agoda for choosing this Island for in your hotel lists.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Mia from United States
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Bliss
Snorkeling, convenience to airport, beach villa outdoor bathroom
Excellent!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Johan from Sweden
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Maldives is not worth the money
Close to airport/quick transfer, reef is close to accomodation
For 750USD a night I was expecting something more. Bandos is not bad in any way, it's just that they're not particularly godd either. Food was bland, staff was ok, but needed a lot more training and the reef is dying. It's an ok resort but not worth more than 200USD/night. Maldives isn't really all that, so the excessive overcharging "just because" is not warranted considering you can rent a 10 bedroom luxury beach property in Thailand for 500-600USD/night. We will not return to Bandos, but we will also not return to Maldives. Just not worth it.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great holiday
Diving, staff friendliness, spa
We had an amazing stay. We had the bed and breakfast package, and the breakfast was OK. But the restaurants in the resort were delicious. The water was gorgeous, apparently it's 28 Celsius all year round. The diving was amazing.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Waner from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Bandos Maldives
Food variety, activities, staff
Nice resort and friendly staff!
Reviewed December 22, 2015

MARY from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent
The food is great and the place
Excellent
Reviewed December 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: