2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 729 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 727 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Kurt from Switzerland
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Best vacation ever!
Good staff, good location, perfect place
JUst great!
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Jorge from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Paradise-like island
Tranquil, perfect underwater, awesome service
Amazing and awesome
Reviewed March 30, 2015

quoc from Vietnam
Family with teens
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good value 3-star resort
Good clean 3-star resort, nice helpful staff except guys in the restaurant. There are very narrow white sand beaches, nice house reef though.
Overall you get what you pay for, except boring food and rude restaurant local staff. OK house reef, very narrow beaches. Apart from one area closed to the diving centre, you cannot swim at all from 12pm onwards. One good thing you could have fun finding your way out to snorkel through out the house reefs around the island. Best thing i love was the little spots for sunbathing scattered throughout the island.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Hassan from Morocco
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
amazing trip
hospitalite, location, cleaning
It was just amazing we.spent a very nice time me and my wife we.were very happy we got an upgrade hopefully we will go back again the only thing that i can mention is the price was quite high .
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Pavan from India
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed one night in February 2015
Amazing Valentines week at Bandos
Location, Staff and Snorkel
We stayed in total 4N/5D at Bandos and it was just amazing being there. We had booked Standard room but were upgraded to Deluxe. All the standard/Deluxe/Jacuzzi bean villa rooms have a great view of the ocean. The pickup from airport, the transfer, check-in and everything was just top-class, flawless. We went snorkelling , considering we were rookies in it their water sports team helped us and we had an awesome time in water. Went in their glass bottom boat and spotted a couple of sharks. The best part of the stay was the valentines dinner which they had planned, it was on the beach side with live romantic music and the setup was just fantabulous, and once we returned to our rooms they had decorated the bed which was a total surprise. The stay at BANDOS was the most memorable for sure
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Saminder from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Paradise
Location, Cleanliness, staff
The stay was amazing. The resort is stunning. Very well kept. The staff are always cleaning and maintaining tge grounds. The beaches & reefs are mindblowing.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Stuart from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Great Maldives experience
Location, house reef & diving, comfort
This was our 4th time at Bandos. The Resort has changed over the years we've been visiting, some things for the better & some not so. The staff are always willing to listen to their guests and the resort is well managed.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Kong from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
fantastic friendly staffs
friendly staffs, twice room cleanings a day is amazing,
The room was good with jaccuzi. Staffs are friensly
Reviewed February 07, 2015

tadashi from Japan
Family with young children
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good expreience
Beech Distance Hospitality
Good things. The journey between the airport and the hotel is just 15min. It's convenience for those who has baby. The buffe at the main restaurant is good more than expected. Bad things. Teeth blush was not free.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

MICHAEL from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice Stay
Snorkeling, Activities, Food
Had a great 4 day stay at Bandos. Only had the Half Board package but felt this was enough as we did not need to eat lunch as the breakfast which was served great and filling. There was a lot of variety of foods at both the breakfast and dinner which I felt was very good. Snorkeling at the island was good but only at high tide so you could go out into further waters otherwise it was too shallow and you needed to be careful not to touch any corals. The staff at the resort are great and are willing to help you whenever you ask. I would return in the future as I feel it is a decent resort value wise. There are better options but they do cost a LOT more. I would return to Bandos in
Reviewed January 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: