2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 726 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Noufal from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent Resort for Family with kids!
Not very far from Male airport..Very good facilities and staff. Make sure plan well ahead for activities as there is a weekly schedule.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

LEI from China
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Great location, good for diving
We spent 8 nights on Bandos with Garden Villa. I went to scuba diving most of the time. I'd to say the diving center in Bandos is excellent and all staffs are professional. Special thanks to Hussain and Sivad for guiding me on most dives. For snorkeling, I don't think this is the good season to do it as waves are too heavy. My wife and I spent 2 half days on snorkeling however it was not good as expected. Food are good. We booked half board meal package so we had an option to choose different restaurant for lunch, all tasted good. Anyway, Bandos is highly recommended.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Teresa from Canada
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Great snorkelling
One of the best house reefs for snorkeling! Wifi very slow, but that's usual for the Maldives. Stayed in a beach villa (2 floors), no wifi connection second floor. Great great Thai resto onsite, must try, and very friendly staff
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Klaus from Norway
Family with older children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great place, but top expensive transport
Bandos is a very nice island. We enjoyed staying there. However, speed boat transfer was extremely expensive, with no good reason for it. We also missed transport options to other islands. That should at least be included.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Linton from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Excellent
Thank you
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
paradise
excellent for couples
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Cesare from Italy
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
:)
:)
Reviewed May 24, 2016

CHI from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
good
hood
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Kanchana from India
Family with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Bandos
Excellent property.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Marcel from Netherlands
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
5th time at Bandos and still not tamed
This was our 5th time we visited Bandos and was as good as always. The only downside I could think of is the El Nini impact to the corals. Lets hope nature will recover over time!
Reviewed May 18, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: