2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 157 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Abdulla from Oman
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Lovely sty
Nice experience never forget
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cong from Vietnam
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Overall great
Nothing much to complain. Highly recommended
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

kewalin from Thailand
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very fantastic :)
Room is very clean. Big size room and many facility. Everything is well. But I want to see turtles. Some Staff are very polite and helpful such as reception and checkin staff who is a woman is very service mind the foods very expensive such as the price of sandwich is about 15-20 USD. Mocktail about 10-15 USD and only water is 8 USD.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEE from Malaysia
Groups
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice view and spacious room
The room are nice .. but you will get better view if you are staying on coco residence side or escaped water villa... Some of the staff are superb friendly and helpful, but still found out a little few person are not so polite. By the way , the speed boat transfer are taking around 40mins. I expect will have better speed boat since there need 40mins to reach the resort. The water sport and staff are awesome. We have a great time at the water sport activities.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzanah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Island Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
fantastic island ever
love the blue ocen . friendly services from the staff.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SAI from Hong Kong
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Wonderful Honeymoon
Nice food, good service, recommend! Have Lots of marine creatures nearby the water villa, I saw baby shark, manta, sea turtle, many kinds of fish. Nice Resort to stay!
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhoanna from Philippines
Families with older children
Island Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very beautiful resort
rooms, value for money price, great hotel staff
I love their rooms! Even the cheapest room which is the Island Villa is so beautiful already! We stayed at the Escape Water Villa and it was even better but wait til you see the Coco Residence! It was super nice though we didn't stay there. We just asked the staff if we could take a look at the villa and they were nice enough to show us around. Most of the hotel staff were very nice and friendly except one who refused to extend our stay at the villa for late check out since our speed boat ride would be so late (about 9pm). One thing we didn't like though was the expensive food. It would have been fine if it were expensive but great food but no. Food was just normal but the price was way to expensive. But that's understandable since the hotel is located in a remote island.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

SALBIAH from Singapore
Families with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Best Resort
Beautiful place, friendly staffs, delicious foods
It was a superb stay at the resort. Booked a water villa, but got a free upgrade to Coco Residence! Huge room, nice view, friendly and helpful staffs. Great food. Had a great time snorkelling at the villa itself, lots of colourful marine lives. The deep sea snorkelling which we booked through the resort was really amazing. 10min speedboat ride to bring us to the turtle area. The coral reefs and marine lives there was really amazing. Overall, a really satisfied stay. Before catching our flight back, we even received a free city tour of Male City complimentary of the resort. Only 7min boat ride from the airport terminal. USD2 for the boat fare. Bought lots of souvenirs from Male city.
Reviewed March 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvette from Indonesia
Couples
Pool Residence
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Just satisfactory
- attentive n good personal butler - water coming out of the indoor & outdoor shower was incredibly small !!! Impossible to shower outdoors with such small water. - there was water leakage from the ceiling inside my coco residence villa - one of the tv channel was not in working order, and was fixed immediately. - old & not luxurious furnishings (furniture, tv, dining area, living area, bathroom, bedroom, outdoor deck, etc.). - incompetent fishing company that is responsible for my big game fishing adventure (crew is inexperienced in fishing, crew is unprepared in providing the standard fishing gear in good working condition, such as fishing rod which breaks constantly, no bait, small boat).
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jassim from Kuwait
Couples
Escape Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great hotel with great location and best stuff
Privacy and romantic
The best vication ever 😃🏊🏽👍
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: