2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 489 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 489 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Sean from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Beach Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great place but overpriced
Everything was really good with the exception of the hidden fees and charges they try to put in your account. When we checked in we noticed they had products in the mini bar in our room but never bothered to check what it was since we don't consume alcohol and there was no list to verify what was part of the mini bar. The day we checked out they were trying to charges $108 USD for minibar consumption. When we went back to the room to show them we didn't consumed anything from the minibar, they said wine, sodas and water were missing from the standard stock. They also charge $5 for a small bottle of water even when we paid for fullboard.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

JOHN from United States
Couples
Deluxe Beach Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Amazing experience
What an amazing resort!!! Eriyadu Island Resort gives you the Maldives secluded island experience at a decent price that's if you don't mind staying in a beach cottage; no over the water villas here. We opted out of the half board option, the buffet was great during dinner time. Amazing house reef to go snorkeling in, we also tried the glass bottom canoe and sail boat. We found ourselves lounging in the bar a lot, they offered a wide variety of drink, good food, good music and attentive staff. I'd definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Pankaj from Seychelles
Couples
Deluxe Beach Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Affordable, friendly staff, great house reef
Would definitely recommend this resort. Nice staff, clean rooms, adequate facilities and food was good. Only issues faced was with regards to transfers. Since transfers are combined, this can mean you wait for extended times at Male. Not fun when traveling with an infant. We waited over two hours after arriving in Male. Had they told us this would be the case we would have taken a later flight from Dubai. Overall a good experience but would suggest they get the transfer issues sorted as it really does let the whole experience down.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Vinoth from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Beach Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for money
Yes Maldives is super expensive. If you are looking for a comfortable, value for money place to stay, then this is it. Island is beautiful managed by one amazing Manager named 'Aaron'. the deluxe bungalows are all sea facing and offer excellent view of the beach. Water is good for snorkeling or just lazing around in the water. The hotel has bar with a fantastic view. Resort has lots of good water sports activities you are up for it. Food is average. Overall had a awesome vacation with family on this beautiful island
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Richard from United States
Couples
Superior Beach Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
DO NOT GO HERE No Matter What
This was absolutely, positively the worst "resort" we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Period. From the staff to the food, the only words we can think of is repulsive, disgusting, and awful. Just so you know, the boat ride from the airport is well over and hour and if you ever wanted to see a dozen people throw up at the same time, this is the chance. This place is as cheap as it gets. The bungalows are dirty, the old twin mattresses are so disgusting my wife woke up with bites all get her every morning. The staff is completely terrible. No one wanted to be working there. Never a good morning of a hello. Our server in the cafeteria never once in an entire week said a word to us. So strange. The "food" for our half board was so bad. We hated having to go eat but we had no choice. Potato chips for breakfast???!!! For dinner the line for spaghetti was always long because that was the only thing anyone would eat. Not even water was included with half or full board and they charged you a lot for even water at your meal!!! Even a kayak to paddle around the island will cost you an extreme amount. The only positive aspect was the small beach and snorkeling which was good. Ironically, the resort had nothing to do with this. I am actively pursuing getting my money back with Agoda as they should not associate themselves with this place and bring their good name down. Please do not ruin a once in a lifetime opportunity to see the Maldives by staying at Eriyadu. It is a pathetic place that should not represent just how amazing the Maldives really is. An absolute waste of money and time. Go elsewhere and you will thank me. I don't like to be negative or speak poorly about anyone or anything, but I feel it is my responsibility to let others know. I cannot say enough just how bad this place was. I am so sad I spent my precious time and money staying here. Makes me sick.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Hossam from Egypt
Solo travelers
Superior Beach Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Feedback
Hotel refused to send me transportation in the first night and put me in a very bad situation Clearness is so bad Noisey Dirty towels Open bathroom allowed insects and laze Rd Very expensive Food is bad and repeated..Resturant is bad and service is not good. No safety at all Swimming pool is very poor Amuture staff
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Kim from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Beach Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Wedding anniversary holiday
It has been a long years not on holiday privately together, Eriyadu makes the trip memorable and indeed a great experience staying in an island exclusively.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

heather from United States
Families with older children
Superior Beach Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great experience with the family!
First and foremost, thank you to the managers mr aaron and mr prince for upgrading our rooms. Eriyadu island has a wonderful beach and corals :) we spent most of or time snorkeling in their island reefs.Euro divers also offers great activities, dont miss the night snorkeling to see the big fishes following you around! For the villas, what we like the most is their bathroom has an open shower. Though we had a small issue with the drainage because it has sort of a foul smell, the over all stay was still awesome. Hoping next time they would have larger array of food in their buffet. By the way, blitz cafe food are great! Just be prepared on sparing cash because the price are a little expensive. Would definitely recommend this resort to friends and family :)
Reviewed June 30, 2016

YAN from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Beach Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very nice hotel
Very good service
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Raymond from Oman
Couples
Superior Beach Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Holiday
Really nice and relaxed Thank you Eriyadu staff
Reviewed June 27, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: