2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 303 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Over Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
beautiful paradise
Awesome sand bank, privacy and secluded
To reach Gangehi resort needs to travel by the waterplane and a short boat ride to arrive at the dock. Its was an experience for us couples. That causes me seasick due to the storm we were stuck in the seaplane lack of air. We arrived safely at the resort, were greeted warmly by the friendly staff. After checking into our room, it was greeted by the awesome sand bank it was directly located right in front of our watervilla. Thought we expected the villa was over the water, but it doesn't matter anymore. We get to experience both low tide and high tide waters. The breakfast was served the same every morning, hope this can be improved. Overall, good stay good vacation good ambience and great people we met along the way.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Manfred from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
5-star getaway, albeit a bit pricey
Location, Food, Beach
Perfect getaway! The island is well maintained and very beautiful. Staff are friendly and rooms are clean. The only minor complaint I have is that food and the activities offered can be pricey. Well it is a tourist spot.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

OFER from Israel
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Everything was just great. nothing to claim on. Pe
Food - we had great Italian chef. Very few rooms on the island so you have total privacy and the staff service was just perfect
Perfect!!
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from Australia
Couple
Over Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Gangehi, simply awesome!
The beautiful water, pristine beaches, snorkelling the house reefs are just some of the things we loved about this island. It's not a big island however its natural beauty is beyond words.
My wife and I have travelled to the Maldives 3 times now and visited 5 different islands. This is one of the best. If you like to holiday on a peaceful, quite island with stunning natural beauty then this island should seriously be considered. We will definitely be back. One other thing, if your looking for a pool, there isn't one. We water and beaches like these, who needs one.
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suad from Oman
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Disappointed
Access to the beach. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
Disappointed with the resort. No complimentary tea and coffee in room. No TV. You feel cut off the world. No Radio in room. Don't understand why it is rated 5 star. No swimming pool, no tennis court or other facilities. It is an isolated island with no entertainment whatsoever. Would require a lot of improvement. We booked for 4 nights and had to leave early after 2 nights
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KRISTIN from Canada
Solo traveler
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Fabulous, small, remote island paradise
Small size, quiet, gorgeous
What a place. I was alone on a relaxing R&R and it was perfect. Quiet little beach bungalow to just chill out and recharge. Mostly couples, but everyone is low key and the staff are very very kind and welcoming. Spa is very nice, again quite pricey. 2nd small restaurant on jetty is fabulous for sundowner drinks and fish playing under your feet. Quite expensive, but I got a full board (3 meal) package which was quite good. Doesn't include any water or soft drinks which was disappointing. Went on 3 dives, very disappointing. It's not peak season for whale sharks/hammers/ mantas, but still found the coral bleached and absolutely nothing to see but small fish, a few small reef sharks and 1-2 small morays. Don't come for the do I g, but definitely definitely come for a small, peaceful island experience.
Reviewed December 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pedro from Netherlands
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
An overall good experience
The location, the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the room.
On our first day we didn't manage to have a proper dinner, since the information provided in the hotel book was wrong regarding opening hours. The hotel management was nice to compensate this fact with a free dinner in the a la carte restaurant, even though the service was painfully slow. The buffet had interesting choice of food during dinner, but for breakfast it was quite poor, especially in terms of fruit. The staff is extremely friendly and communicative. The room was cleaned twice a day, but they never changed the bed sheets (we could tell it by a stain we found on day one) . We found the schedules in the buffet to be quite annoying (only 1h30 for breakfast, lunch and dinner), since there was no other place to get food or snacks besides the bar, which also was extremely limited and the kitchen closed at 6:30pm. Nonetheless, we managed to relax, do some nice activities and have a good time. The island is beautiful and properly maintained and clean.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Over Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
It is a great place with beautiful view!
Nice place, nice people, good service with different tour activities!!
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yen from Taiwan
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Wonderful trip
The diets, activitys,room service
It's a beautiful place. It's very worth to visit. All staffs were very kind, had good service, activitys and diets.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SOTIRIOS from Greece
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
An ideal location and hotel for relaxation
Excellent place, wonderful beaches, very good food and friendly staff.
Everything was perfectly organized. The staff was very helpful, food was amazing, the natural environment was wonderful as well. The only negative thing was the cost. Prices were unreasonably high, especially for the spa.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: