Exceptional 9.1
Based on 30 reviews
Exceptional 9.5
Based on 58 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 30 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Littlegirl from Singapore
Couple
Exceptional
mr. friday service tailor made, massage is excellent, beautiful property
respond email quite slow, food not very tasty and limited choice of chinese food, consumption on the island not good for value
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Saud from Kuwait
Couple
Villa Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
One of the Best in Maldives
Villa Floor Plan, proximity to Airport, staff and service
its only 25 min boat ride from the airport, villa suite is on the water and have great spaces and arrangement, very friendly staff, 2 days of relaxing away from everything is great but you also get free FAST WiFi in villa. only a few things you should know. if you need anything your only option is the hotel menu which typical items are $30, and no jet skis or para-sailing, you have to request it from the island resort next door, which is $120 for 15min jet ski and around $300 for 15 min para-sailing.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

pawanrat from Thailand
Family with teens
Crusoe Residences
Stayed 14 nights in August 2012
beautiful resort
easy access
The resort is beautifully located and constructed.A short and quick access from Male Airport; Very convenient allowing maximum time at the resort.Continuous sighting of sharks and other fishes from the residence.Layout and function of the facility rather satisfactory, however, reading lights should be improved to render night time reading more comfortable.Since during our two weeks stay at the resort, we did not use any other services of the resort except during breakfast,the following comments are mainly concerning this subject.Breakfast was not included in the booking which is acceptable but visitors should be informed about the cost when ordering.Quality and diversity of food was average when compared to price.Service was very inconsistent and first-come first-serve rule was not followed,sometimes even forgotten. During our stay (which is rather long)we encountered very low tide plus storm-like winds during the night, whereby the breaking waves crashed against the residence.This was quite an experience which is exciting,fearful and somehow disturbing during sleeping period at night.This is not a complaint and we know that no management is responsible for this.Nevertheless, we asked to be moved to another neighboring residence, situated in deeper water and was unoccupied throughout our stay but was denied of this request using all kinds of excuses.We made our bad feelings known through written comments long before our departure time but were not being contacted by anybody.We would like to be considered special guests for our long stay and no other fuss but were ignored by the management.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Sheryl from Hong Kong
Couple
Exceptional
everything
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Ryan from Malaysia
Couple
Luxury resort
Everything here is excellent..the food, the staff, the service, the villa
Reviewed July 26, 2015

abby from Malaysia
Couple
Crusoe Residences
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Awesome, completely blown away
Sun tan Deck
The moment I reach gili everythg was so fantastic that I couldn't stop smiling for three days. Totally out of the world. Every amenities in the villa was awesome. Best place ever. Idea of me Friday is brilliant
Reviewed July 25, 2012

abby from Malaysia
Couple
Villa Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Fantastic and awfully roomantic
Large water villa
The service in langafushi is so awesome that myself coming from a hospitality background ont have praise abt this place .. They went to every extend of service. I'm really happy with the dollars spend ..
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Derek from Singapore
Family with teens
Above expectation; friendly staff, great...
Service and friendliness of staffs; newly renovated, spacious, and thoughtfully designed villa, free bike and snorkel gears provided,
Price of food and drink, but they seem to be universally high in Maldives.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Tunc from Cyprus
Couple
Romantic luxury
Nice setting close to Male, excellent staff, beautiful white sand beaches and lush vegetation, extra large villas with open design, bamboo bikes for guests, night blue light snorkelling, snorkelling ...
Very expensive (probably like most resorts), water visibility not ideal (in May), corals average...
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Ricky from Australia
Couple
Villa Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location with professional services
for people who can't travel too long by the ship
one customer relationship manager follow what you need in the hotel. They can speak lot of different languages. No languages problem to book the services in the hotel.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Liu from China
Couple
Villa Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
the best resort we've ever stayed in
peaceful like heaven
We've been to many nice resorts before, and this one is the best ever! From the minute we landed on the island, everything is so unbelievable! I don't know how to discribe it in words, coz you really have to go there to see it, and to believe! all stuffs are professional and friendly, always trying to help. food are soooooo healthy and tasteful! We only stayed for 2 nights, but it feels like we've been on vacation for a whole week~ it is soooooo relaxing! a lot to do in the villa, and so many different fishes closed to villa, it's like a wonderland! definitely will come back again!
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Steven from United States
Couple
Paradise in an Over Water...
Proximity to the airport, yet the feeling of a secluded island. Quiet, private over water villas.
Food & Drinks were a bit pricey - but al carte options were available. Having to leave !!
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Anonymous from Hong Kong
Couple
Overall fair to good
-Close to airport. Only 15mins speedboat ride. -Good for short relax trip. -Price is value for what you get. -Spacious villa, good water deck. -Good Spa
-Privacy. -Villas are located close by which other. Got another resort just about a few hundred meters. -Staff at resort always come by and ask if you are a guest of the resort when I was doing...
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Ghanem from Algeria
Couple
Villa Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
All around perfect
Spacious rooms, excellent food, flawless service
Excellent location, fantastic rooms, and great service. A 15 mins boat ride from the airport (better than wasting time on hydro-planes). This is allows for flexible check out times, as boats can operate late into the nite (planes are restictied to day times only). Diving - Great boat, equipment, instructors, and dive locations. Only con is that no two tabnk dives are permitted in one outing, unless you book a private boat which is way too expensive.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Amrith from Sri Lanka
Couple
Villa Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
stunning location and great service
private water villas
had a brilliant stay and the resort is absolutely gorgeous. the pictures on the site and online do not justify how nice this place is. water villas are stunning and the service is top notch. definitely recommend this place to anyone as one of the best places ive stayed in. if you can afford it stay at the water villas. they are stunning. food on the island is a bit expensive so if possible go full board but any resort of this caliber will charge a lot for extras.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Kelly from Taiwan
Couple
Absolute memorable trip
Food, peaceful, environment, staff, view, villa, bare foot all day long, incredible moonlight, amenities, music in the villa, etc
none
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Anonymous from Slovakia
Couple
What money can buy
everything was excellent
final bill
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Mishell from Malaysia
Couple
Villa Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great view and rooms, but poor service and mgnmt
Size of rooms, breakfast
We really liked the room (layout, size and privacy). The view from the room and all over the resort is exactly what we imagined Maldives to be - the serene blue waters, palm trees and clear blue sky - utterly relaxing. Complaint we had is the service - particularly our Friday. More disappointing was the fact that we took the trouble to write a long letter (highlighting what we enjoyed, what we didnt enjoy and how things could be improved) to the General Manager of the resort and we never heard back from them - something which I think is very disappointing for a resort of this supposed standard. The dive and snorkelling equipment were also old and uncomfortable - compared to another resort which we stayed at where we paid half the price. Food is a little unimaginative - Pasta Carbonara and Spaghetti Bolognese for room service?? Surely one can be more creative than that! We also found the stay slightly noisy - as it was right below the flight path (and these sea planes can be loud!) and the resort next door is known to be to 'the' party resort...proven by the loud disco beats that we had to put up with until 3 am on our first night there. Oh..the spa was a waste of money and time. The room was old, the technique was poor and they were very inflexible with what they can offer - completely forgettable experience, unfortunately.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

sumate from Thailand
Couple
Villa Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Paradise on Earth!
Everything from services to food to view to...every single thing one can think of.
I really love the hotel. The service is great. you will have your own mr. FRIDAY whom you can call about everything. The room is sooooo stunning which I cannot explain in words. the food is so good both quality and taste.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Thomas from Austria
Group
Best Hotel in Maledives
Everything... The Management... Mr. Friday... The Food... and the exeptional location... I will be back...
Reviewed November 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: