2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 899 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

lammie from Hong Kong
Couples
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel
Villa view very good , beach nice
everything seems very nice and it 's got a very very good view but one thing disappoint me which is food there not as good as i think
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

najah from Tunisia
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel
i liked
evry think good and nice but for me i found the price of food is very expencive because one pizza and one drink around 40usd is too much .if the room with breakfast normaly the price of restaurant should be less than that.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

De from China
Families with young children
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Sorry. Did not meet our expectations
Nice PADI center, Good A La Carte food
- Not a native Hilton resort. but acquired. - In lot details it doesn't match a high class 5 star resort standard, ex. Room Deco, environment design, etc. - Service is just average. Has few chinese staffs speaking chinese makes me feel still stay in china. - Club mini car/Buggy is available but not guaranteed for arrival time. could be endless waiting - Adult swimming pool's water is not clean - Pricy on everything - Little live coral reef around the beach water, not a good snorkeling place inside the lagoon - Bugs and mosquitos in and out beach villa, even on bed at nights - Not worth staying. - Rather choose more expensive one for better experience or cheaper price for easy staying, this resort is something in between.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

De from China
Families with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Doesn't meet our expectation
Food is okay
- pricy on everything - no free water offering in restaurants - buggy never comes - asking tips in the arrival introduction - chinese staffs speaking chinese with china service quality makes me feel still in china - poor underwater view, less fish and coral near beach - adult swimming pool is not clean - wifi only covers one cafe area and signal not stable - bugs and mosquitos everywhere, even on bed - poor and old room deco - rough beach sand in some area that sting bare feet
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YUENING from China
Couples
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
good service and great location
Really good trip, very enjoyable. The Buffy breakfast is great. good location with lots of activities. there was a spa in the hotel, do not forget to try it.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Samer from Lebanon
Couples
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Beautiful Landscape
Very Nice location and great accomdations
I have to say the location is very nice, villas are very comfortable and staff is very courteous. However, any visitor should keep in mind that the only entertainment available is whats provided by the resort. Despite the great scenery and very comfortable stay, there were a few negatives: 1) No wifi in Deluxe beach villa, this is not acceptable for a place that costs this much, specially that it was advertised to have complimentary wifi 2) Not much food variety: this is something I usually disregard in hotels, but since there are no options to eat out, there should be a much broader variety 3) Despite having our flight details (departure flight was at 10:45pm), we were checked out and noon sharp, and sent to the sea plane immediately, we weren't even asked which sea plane flight we would like to take. The result was being at the airport with our luggage for way too long
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

rony from
Families with older children
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
paradise
tropic paradise with wonderfull service
love everything about the hotel!from receiving us on the lounge in maldives..and getting to the island!the hotel is beatifull and well manteined .very servicial waiters and always smiling.food exelent but a litle pricier.
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

warwick from New Zealand
Couples
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 14 nights in June 2012
great place to relax well cared for rooms
food was geat good staff service was great
could offer more when weather is not sunny but great place to relax more choise of beverages
Reviewed July 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Virall from India
Families with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Out of the world place & experience
Great View from the room
Right from the moment we arrived at the Hotels Arrival Deck until the time we departed we thoroughly enjoyed the experience, the warm sun and the azure waters. The cute little island with the Hilton resort is beautifully maintained and the staff was very friendly. A lot remained to be explored & we would love to visit again. The food options for vegetarians was the only part where we felt a bit dissapointed otherwise a fantastic resort in probably the best place in the world!
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel, huge rooms with fantastic bathroom
Staff were very friendly and efficient, very relaxed atmosphere
We stayed at the Hotel in June for 8 nights - we got an upgrade on arrival to a Deluxe beach villa - which meant we got the capanna with day beds with direct access to the beach which is highly recommended. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient which made our stay very relaxing. The Reflections pool was peaceful and perfect for couples and the staff there were very accomodating. Having visited the Maldives three times before, found this Hotel the nicest in terms of size of rooms and facilities. The Spa was a haven of tranquility - a must. However, the snorkelling was disappointing compared to other islands due to strong currents and not being able to get out passed the reef. The food was good but value for money was poor - we found it very expensive and our bill for food and beverage was almost as much as the cost of the holiday. All in all though we had a fantastic time and would recommend this Hotel to anybody looking for a larger island that still entertains the barefoot philosphy.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: